We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL place to stay while at Orcas Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastsound Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastsound
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eastsound Suites
Save
You added Eastsound Suites to your Saves list
269 Main Street, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Palisade, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL place to stay while at Orcas Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My family of 4 stayed at here and it was a wonderful accomodation. Comfortable beds and linens, great kitchen. Lovely little deck to hang out on a drink coffee. Ocean view. Right in the heart of Eastsound.

Room Tip: The master bedroom windows open up to the noise of the main street but things really quiet down earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Love the location, love the amenities and the view is excellent. If you're looking for a great place for a couple or a weekend away with friends this is your place. You can reserve either a one bedroom or two bedroom to share with friends. We love bringing food with us to eat a nice dinner and enjoy the atmosphere.

Room Tip: Bring friends to share the place with you and save money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton nj
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The suite was wonderful - very clean, well equipped kitchen, incredible attention to detail. It was located right in the center of town, beautifully furnished, many "extras" (books, videos, bathrobes, mints, tea/coffee), jacuzzi in bathroom, lots of dresser space and closet space. A bit pricey, but worth every penny.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My husband and I spent four nights at Eastsound Suites while on the island for a wedding in July. We loved it and highly recommend it. The furnishings are beautiful and comfortable. We felt at home as soon as we walked in. The location is excellent, right in the heart of downtown. There was some street noise during the day on Saturday and Sunday because the town is busy, but it was quiet at night. It's a large condo, well equipped for entertaining, and we were able to host a few friends over for cocktails one evening. Everyone was amazed at our find.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

The location is absolutely perfect and the decor is beautiful! The owners were very accommodating and we would definitely stay there again. The steam shower is wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandvika, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

After one week at Eastsound Suites I will give it my best recommendation! Nearby "everything" in Eastsound. I do hope to come back to the suites and to enjoy Eastsound and the Island! As a kayaker I would also recommend "Body Boat Blade" if You do want to develop Your paddling skills !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Our family stayed at Eastsound a couple of nights in October. The suites sit on top of a boutique shop. There are two one bedroom suites in the complex. There is an optional room you can rent as an "add on".

I really liked the suite, it had a long hallway, open front room, nice kitchen and a kitchen nook with dining room table. The bedroom has a king sized bed which was comfortable and a really great bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and steam shower. There is a dual sided fireplace - so you can enjoy it from the bedroom and living room.

The balcony is small and the view of the water is only ok. But when you're on an island, you can’t miss the water - so it worked for us.

Admittedly, I didn’t read many reviews prior to booking, so I was pleasantly surprised that the suite was literally downtown. We were able to walk to breakfast, farmers market and surrounding shops.

I would highly recommend this place to family and friends who are staying on Orcas Island and will book it again when we return.

Room Tip: There is a hide-a-bed in the front room or you can get the add on room if you need the sleeping spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastsound
12.4 mi away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#9 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
6.4 mi away
Deer Harbor Inn
Deer Harbor Inn
#1 of 2 in Deer Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
12.2 mi away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#4 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Orcas Hotel
Orcas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Orcas
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
5.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rosario Resort and Spa
Rosario Resort and Spa
#3 of 5 in Eastsound
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastsound Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastsound Suites

Address: 269 Main Street, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Eastsound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious and spacious -- one, two & three bedroom suite options located right in the heart of charming Eastsound Village. Fabulous water views, full kitchen & dining area, king beds, fireplace, steam shower, jetted tub, internet. A private and quiet sanctuary. Nicest place to stay on Orcas Island!!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eastsound Suites Orcas Island, WA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastsound Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.