We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastsound Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastsound
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eastsound Suites
Save
You added Eastsound Suites to your Saves list
269 Main Street, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Charleston, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

The location is absolutely perfect and the decor is beautiful! The owners were very accommodating and we would definitely stay there again. The steam shower is wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandvika, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

After one week at Eastsound Suites I will give it my best recommendation! Nearby "everything" in Eastsound. I do hope to come back to the suites and to enjoy Eastsound and the Island! As a kayaker I would also recommend "Body Boat Blade" if You do want to develop Your paddling skills !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Our family stayed at Eastsound a couple of nights in October. The suites sit on top of a boutique shop. There are two one bedroom suites in the complex. There is an optional room you can rent as an "add on".

I really liked the suite, it had a long hallway, open front room, nice kitchen and a kitchen nook with dining room table. The bedroom has a king sized bed which was comfortable and a really great bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and steam shower. There is a dual sided fireplace - so you can enjoy it from the bedroom and living room.

The balcony is small and the view of the water is only ok. But when you're on an island, you can’t miss the water - so it worked for us.

Admittedly, I didn’t read many reviews prior to booking, so I was pleasantly surprised that the suite was literally downtown. We were able to walk to breakfast, farmers market and surrounding shops.

I would highly recommend this place to family and friends who are staying on Orcas Island and will book it again when we return.

Room Tip: There is a hide-a-bed in the front room or you can get the add on room if you need the sleeping spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Great location in the heart of cute Eastsound. The place is more spacious that I thought from looking at the photos, and everything is very clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. The kids loved it, we loved it and wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, AZ
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Eastsound Suites last week as part of a five day trip to San Juan Island and Orcas. We were very pleased both with the location and the accommodations. We really liked the contemporary, but warm decor of the rooms and our hosts provided us with everything we needed, including bottled water in the fridge, a selection of coffee and teas, robes, and even York Peppermint Patties in the bedroom! The king size bed with its soft sheets was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on.

One evening, we bought fresh cooked Dungeness crabs at the local market. I wanted to make Crab Louis, but couldn't remember the recipe for the sauce. There just happened to be a copy of "The Joy of Cooking" on a shelf in the kitchen, and voila! A perfect Crab Louis salad, with a crisp, dry white wine and we were in heaven.

The location is right in Eastsound Harbor which is within walking distance of many restaurants, bars and shops. The town is pretty quiet at night, so noise is not a factor, particularly since the bedroom is located towards the back of the building. If it is important to you to be near grocery stores, shopping and restaurants, definitely stay in Eastsound and not the other areas of Orcas Island. We enjoyed being able to walk everywhere, although we did rent a car for 24 hours so we could drive to the top of Mt. Constitution and have a picnic in Moran Park. The car rental company (Orcas Island Shuttle rentals I think?) dropped the car off in the parking lot at Eastsound Suites and we simply drove it to the Orcas airport the next day (where are plane was leaving from)and left it in the parking lot with the keys and paperwork.
All in all, our visit to Orcas Island was great fun and the accommodations at the Eastsound Suites made it extra special.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Great location and view. Walking distance to all shops and restaurants. Plenty of room and a lot of amenties. It was open and very comfortable! Will definitely refer this location to others and will love to stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Eastsound Suites was an absolute dream place to stay on the island. The condo is beautiful, centrally located, and well appointed. It was fantastic to have a fully-functional kitchen, and we were within easy walking distance to two awesome grocery stores, a ton of restaurants, shops, the beach, and a fantastic bike shop. The owners were wonderfully kind and accommodating. Really I can’t say enough good things about this place. The only (REALLY MINOR) problem we had was it took us a little while to figure out how to get in (you have to go around the back, which is totally easy, but wasn’t obvious to me at first). Perfection! Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: I was told the suites are exactly the same, but there is a 2-bedroom option, which is cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Eastsound Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastsound Suites

Address: 269 Main Street, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Eastsound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious and spacious -- one, two & three bedroom suite options located right in the heart of charming Eastsound Village. Fabulous water views, full kitchen & dining area, king beds, fireplace, steam shower, jetted tub, internet. A private and quiet sanctuary. Nicest place to stay on Orcas Island!!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eastsound Suites Orcas Island, WA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastsound Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.