We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orcas Suites at Rosario

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastsound
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orcas Suites at Rosario
Save
You added Orcas Suites at Rosario to your Saves list
1600 Rosario Rd, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Eastsound B&B and Inns
Montana City, Montana
Level Contributor
148 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here two nights for Labor Day weekend. I was a little nervous based on some reviews but decided to try anyway. We loved this place. We had a king room, not a suite, and it was very roomy, clean and nice for the price we paid. Service was excellent , we asked if our room had a fridge, and they promptly delivered one. Very Nice
Our bed was wonderful with quality linens, carpet in perfect shape and bathroom was large and nice. If you are very picky, you will notice some of the tiles in the bathroom need a regrout, but nothing dirty or obvious.The best of all was the little deck with the fantastice view!
The grounds are well cared for and the whole resort area is very good. Not 5 star good, but a lovely place to be.
I can't imagine better value than this on this island. We highly recommend and would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor, we did hear people walking above us. And the higher the floor the better the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodinville, WA
Level Contributor
149 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Nice rooms with great view of Rosario and access to resort amenities. Large bathrooms that have been recently and tastefully remodeled. Walls between rooms are a little "thin" so request an end room if possible. Parking is right outside your so very convenient for families with kids or for moving lots of stuff (we had bikes with us so it was nice to bring them into the room). Nice "back trail" from units up to Cascade Lake. It's very steep though so be prepared.

Room Tip: Bldg 2000 has great views....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were very happy at Orca suites as the location is well situated to places of interest including the marina where our Whale watching boat trip began; Moran house was nice and dinner there was excellent; room was fine, and the balcony and associated views was peaceful and nice

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad Citis
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed 2 days on Orcas Island. Lodging is limited and books up quickly. Rosario is one of the largest on the island, only 15 minutes south of East Sound (main town). We were lucky to get 2 nights in the same room (Front Desk person went out of her way to allow us to stay in the same room. They are in the midst of upgrading the Harbor View Units they acquired several years ago. The bedding and furniture was brand new, but the rest of the unit needs to be upgraded. The history behind the Main Lodge was fascinating. We ate dinner there one night. It was just OK. The indoor swimming pool was under re-construction, but they have two other outdoor (we decided that it was too chilly). The view from the deck was absolutely fabulous.

Room Tip: Prices more than double on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Orcas Suites at Rosario. Our stay was very pleasant! The room was clean, looked nice, and the view from our balcony was breathtaking...I loved the property...It was beautiful and relaxing...We took morning walks and hiked around the lake. There was also 2 restaurants and the Mansion Museum within walking distance. This is definitely a place that I would return to! Thanks also to the staff for being very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountlake Terrace, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Our stay was great! You can walk to the little grill for dinner outside by the water, the pool, the outside fire pit. I took my grandson and nephew, 4 and 7 years old. We had a hotel room with 2 queen beds, a balcony with a water view, and small refridgerator. We had a great time! You can see all colors of beautiful star fish from above the water and the kids can run free and meet other kids at the pool or evening after dinner. You can hike in Moran State park, beautiful view at the top at Mt. Constitution. The little town of Eastsound has great restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Orcas Island is a beautiful place, and this place takes advantage of it. Rooms are spacious, views are great, and the owners are incredibly helpful and friendly. Only downside is you can feel kind of trapped in Rosario if you don't have a vehicle.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastsound
6.1 mi away
Deer Harbor Inn
Deer Harbor Inn
#1 of 2 in Deer Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
4.8 mi away
Orcas Hotel
Orcas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Orcas
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
10.6 mi away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#9 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#4 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosario Resort and Spa
Rosario Resort and Spa
#3 of 5 in Eastsound
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
4.8 mi away
West Beach Resort
West Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Eastsound
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orcas Suites at Rosario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orcas Suites at Rosario

Address: 1600 Rosario Rd, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Eastsound
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Orcas Suites At Rosario Hotel Eastsound
Orcas Suites At Rosario Orcas Island/Eastsound, WA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orcas Suites at Rosario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.