We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outlook Inn on Orcas Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Outlook Inn on Orcas Island to your Saves list
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
171 Main St, PO Box 210, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastsound
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very beautiful room with outstanding views of East Sound. The King sized bed was particularly comfortable with a thick foam topper. The New Leaf Café was excellent with a great happy hour.
I highly recommend this property especially the bay view suites!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    70
    18
    17
    7
See reviews for
60
158
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Really nice historic inn. Several sections, some like old style motel rooms, some with shared bathroom. We stayed in a luxury bay view suite. First they assigned us room 44 well NO....you could see the view if you were standing but there was a big bush/tree right in front of the sliding glass door totally blocking any view. We were moved to room 53 which was wonderful. Upon arrival they had left us a complimentary bottle of champagne since it was our anniversary, room had nice sitting area, looking out to the bay with sofa and small table, small patio with 2 chairs that looked directly to the bay. The bed has a 3" foam topper so quite soft but comfy. Nice kuerig coffee maker in room. The room was comfortable and spacious. We had dinner one night at their restaurant and it was fabulous. Great place to stay on Orcas Island

Room Tip: The bay view suites are really great. Do not get room 44
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We made a reservation for July 4th but mixed up the dates and arrived only the day after. Not only we weren't charged for the no-show, but we were upgraded to a suite for the price of the lost night. Thank you so much for a great customer service experience. The king suite was specious with breathtaking view. Beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We chose to host our wedding reception in the Victorian Room at the Outlook Inn. From start to finish the event staff was great to work with while planning the entire wedding from another state. The room was beautiful, the food was absolutely incredible and our guests enjoyed their weekend at the Inn. I could not have asked for a better experience and hope to spend many anniversaries to come at the Outlook Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Lovely small inn on my favorite island. Had wonderful views of the sound and rest of island. In middle of quaint town and very near very cool state park and Mt. Constitution and lake. Room had a small porch and fireplace and kitchenette.
Place is a little dated but that is part of the charm.

Room Tip: be sure you get a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manzanita, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is our second visit to Outlook Inn where its ambiance creates a totally enjoyable experience. Our 3-night stay in a room that overlooks East Sound is spacious as it's comfortable. A separate shower and Jacuzzi tub with a warm towel holder adds to the overall pleasure one has the moment the suitcases are unpacked. The town with great restaurants, shops, bakery, etc. begins one street over from the Inn. The evenings are quiet and the outdoor balcony allows you to enjoy the scenic Ease Sound that begins just across the road.

Room Tip: Select a suite that overlooks the East Sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We recently stayed a night at this incredible property. Best location on the island, our room had a private balcony overlooking the sound. Outlook will be our 'go-to' place while on Orcas from now on. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Outlook Inn on Orcas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outlook Inn on Orcas Island

Address: 171 Main St, PO Box 210, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastsound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The islands oldest family run 40 room hotel in the heart of Eastsound on Orcas Island. Three distinct styles of rooms from luxury to economy, all just steps from boutiques, galleries, and the restaurants. On site restaurant the New Leaf Cafe and Lounge features seafood and incredible cocktails with a water view. Banquet facilities and off site catering to help you mark the special occasions of your life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Outlook Inn on Orcas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outlook Inn On Orcas Island Hotel Eastsound
Outlook Hotel Eastsound
Outlook Inn Orcas Island
Outlook Hotel On Orcas Island
Outlook Inn On Orcas Island Eastsound, WA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outlook Inn on Orcas Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.