We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outlook Inn on Orcas Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Outlook Inn on Orcas Island to your Saves list
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
171 Main St, PO Box 210, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastsound
Certificate of Excellence
British Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here on October 1st and 2nd. Other than a big jump to get up onto the king-sized comfortable bed, the suite was awesome, the views incredible, the fireplace delightful, and the jacuzzi tub and shower luxurious. Too bad the weather wasn't more co-operative - but a great place to be to storm watch. One caution, the Inn restaurant is sometimes closed during the off-season but there are plenty of other choices around.

Room Tip: The view suites are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    81
    20
    17
    7
See reviews for
69
174
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here with a groupon and it far exceeded our expectations. Amazing view, great location. The only disappointment was that the restaurant was not open during our stay (we stayed during the week).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spent 2 wonderful nights and could not say enough. Great location, room was wonderful and most relaxing even the day it rained. Just so mystical overlooking the mountains and water with fireplace going. New Leaf restaurant was very good, great food and service, clean, very friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend to all!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We recently spent two nights at the Outlook Inn on Orcas Island. We stayed in the King suite and loved it. Well worth the extra money. Wonderful view of the water from our room and private balcony. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was near the road but very quiet at night. Great restaurant called New Leaf downstairs on the same location. The Inn is in a great location, easy to walk to shopping, coffee and sight seeing. Great place to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We recently spent three nights at the Outlook Inn on Orcas Island. When I made the reservation the only room I could get for the first night was a standard motel type room with the sink in the bedroom. The 2nd and 3rd night of our stay, we were able to get a king size suite. Spring for the extra money. It was fabulous and I thought reasonably priced.. Our bed faced the water and we would leave the windows open at night and not even draw the drapes.We were on the 2nd floor so nobody could look into your room. But you could hear the lapping of the water. Very soothing. You could also walk into town from this location, so we never had to drive to dinner. The hotel also had adirondack chairs in a little fenced in area where you could sit and just look at the scenery. We had a great three days here.

Room Tip: I would get the suite otherwise the bathroom sink is in the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Loved this beautiful Inn on Orcas Island. It really is the place to stay. Well located, clean, with a really good restaurant right down stairs. Also a great value. We stayed in the European style rooms with shared bath as they were sold out on all the other rooms. We loved our sparkling clean white room, and the shared bath things was no problem at all. Great hostess at the desk to help with anything you might need. Easy parking, and a lovely place.

Room Tip: Don't panic if you have to have a shared bath room. We found it to be just fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We made arrangements at Outlook Inn for guests who came for our daughter's wedding. The staff untangled some last minute glitches in a gracious manner. The guests were pleasantly surprised with the view. We have been going there for weekend getaways for years. We hope to have many more years of waking up to that lovely view. As parents of the bride, we appreciate all they did to help us and sort out the details during a hectic weekend. Thank you. Tracy Allison is amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastsound
6.3 mi away
Deer Harbor Inn
Deer Harbor Inn
#1 of 2 in Deer Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
6.9 mi away
Orcas Hotel
Orcas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Orcas
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
12.4 mi away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#9 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
5.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
12.1 mi away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
12.3 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#4 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outlook Inn on Orcas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outlook Inn on Orcas Island

Address: 171 Main St, PO Box 210, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastsound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The islands oldest family run 40 room hotel in the heart of Eastsound on Orcas Island. Three distinct styles of rooms from luxury to economy, all just steps from boutiques, galleries, and the restaurants. On site restaurant the New Leaf Cafe and Lounge features seafood and incredible cocktails with a water view. Banquet facilities and off site catering to help you mark the special occasions of your life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Outlook Inn On Orcas Island Hotel Eastsound
Outlook Hotel Eastsound
Outlook Inn Orcas Island
Outlook Hotel On Orcas Island
Outlook Inn On Orcas Island Eastsound, WA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outlook Inn on Orcas Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.