We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outlook Inn on Orcas Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Outlook Inn on Orcas Island to your Saves list
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
171 Main St, PO Box 210, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastsound
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here with a groupon and it far exceeded our expectations. Amazing view, great location. The only disappointment was that the restaurant was not open during our stay (we stayed during the week).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    75
    20
    17
    7
See reviews for
64
170
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spent 2 wonderful nights and could not say enough. Great location, room was wonderful and most relaxing even the day it rained. Just so mystical overlooking the mountains and water with fireplace going. New Leaf restaurant was very good, great food and service, clean, very friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend to all!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We recently spent two nights at the Outlook Inn on Orcas Island. We stayed in the King suite and loved it. Well worth the extra money. Wonderful view of the water from our room and private balcony. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was near the road but very quiet at night. Great restaurant called New Leaf downstairs on the same location. The Inn is in a great location, easy to walk to shopping, coffee and sight seeing. Great place to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We recently spent three nights at the Outlook Inn on Orcas Island. When I made the reservation the only room I could get for the first night was a standard motel type room with the sink in the bedroom. The 2nd and 3rd night of our stay, we were able to get a king size suite. Spring for the extra money. It was fabulous and I thought reasonably priced.. Our bed faced the water and we would leave the windows open at night and not even draw the drapes.We were on the 2nd floor so nobody could look into your room. But you could hear the lapping of the water. Very soothing. You could also walk into town from this location, so we never had to drive to dinner. The hotel also had adirondack chairs in a little fenced in area where you could sit and just look at the scenery. We had a great three days here.

Room Tip: I would get the suite otherwise the bathroom sink is in the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Loved this beautiful Inn on Orcas Island. It really is the place to stay. Well located, clean, with a really good restaurant right down stairs. Also a great value. We stayed in the European style rooms with shared bath as they were sold out on all the other rooms. We loved our sparkling clean white room, and the shared bath things was no problem at all. Great hostess at the desk to help with anything you might need. Easy parking, and a lovely place.

Room Tip: Don't panic if you have to have a shared bath room. We found it to be just fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We made arrangements at Outlook Inn for guests who came for our daughter's wedding. The staff untangled some last minute glitches in a gracious manner. The guests were pleasantly surprised with the view. We have been going there for weekend getaways for years. We hope to have many more years of waking up to that lovely view. As parents of the bride, we appreciate all they did to help us and sort out the details during a hectic weekend. Thank you. Tracy Allison is amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We LOVED our stay at the Outlook Inn. We visited in September, when the summer crowds were winding down but the weather still (mostly) good and the price for an entire bay view suite unbelievably good. Our suite was large and very comfortable with a beautiful view and lovely sitting area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved being able to walk into the town which had a variety of great coffee shops with fresh baked goods for breakfast every day. The restaurant on-site was also excellent. Our room had a little kitchen which worked well for making lunches but would have preferred a regular drip coffee machine as we don't like the taste of those "pod" coffee-makers. Also, a toaster would have been nice but I realize the space for these things is limited. Lastly, occasionally, being on the ground floor, you could hear people walking above us but that was a minor problem that would not dissuade me from coming back. Overall, this is a great value and added charm and comfort to our wonderful visit to Orcas!

Room Tip: Choose a "Bay View Suite" if you can. Consider asking to be on the upper floor although t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Outlook Inn on Orcas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outlook Inn on Orcas Island

Address: 171 Main St, PO Box 210, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastsound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The islands oldest family run 40 room hotel in the heart of Eastsound on Orcas Island. Three distinct styles of rooms from luxury to economy, all just steps from boutiques, galleries, and the restaurants. On site restaurant the New Leaf Cafe and Lounge features seafood and incredible cocktails with a water view. Banquet facilities and off site catering to help you mark the special occasions of your life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Outlook Inn On Orcas Island Hotel Eastsound
Outlook Hotel Eastsound
Outlook Inn Orcas Island
Outlook Hotel On Orcas Island
Outlook Inn On Orcas Island Eastsound, WA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outlook Inn on Orcas Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.