We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lincoln Rock State Park

Lincoln Rock State Park
SR 2 North of East Wenatchee, East Wenatchee, WA
(888) 226-7688
Website
Improve this listing
Type: State Parks, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This scenic state park, named for a rock said to resemble Abraham Lincoln, is very popular among local campers.
Issaquah, Washington
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Clean campsites, good facilities and great lake access. Nice and hot during the day but it cools off nicely at night. Sprinklers only an issue during the week. Great for kids of all ages. Little ones can ride bikes and scooters around the campground and older kids have tennis, basketball and soccer to play.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Second time - and still a great place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

If you want interrupted heat and wide open campground this is the place in summer. No bugs, well run, quiet, lots of shade trees well irrigated.

After the first day you figure out the sprinkler system and strategically place your coolers and plastic bins to provide a little shelter for your tent from the 40 minutes of sprinkling. It really is not the end of the world in that the 30deg C heat soon dries off whatever got wet.

Some interesting golf courses we want to try next time we are in the area. inexpensive local wine - what else can you ask for?

very good value for the money.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Favorite sunny camping!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Have been coming here for the past 11 years to get out of rainy western Washington and get some sun and heat!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Our family has camped at Lincoln Rock State Park many times over the years. It's beautiful, clean, well kept with ample 'evening walk' areas. The new boat launch is wonderful! Endless grassy areas for the kids to run. Great updated playground. Clean bathrooms. I consider it "family-style camping" as it is pretty open with very little privacy in the camp spots. It can get windy, as with most areas in the Columbia River basin. You do typically need to make reservations way ahead of time as it is such a popular destination during the summer months, especially on weekends.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
british columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful park...but hope you like early rises”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Beautiful park,only about 10 at the most other campers in our section of about 40 sites....quiet until 8am the worker started weed wacking right outside our rv!!!!
I realize they need to do their jobs...but there was lots of other spots without people staying that he could have started with. I think he was just being rude! Dont know if I would stay there again.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lincoln Rock State Park also viewed

 

Been to Lincoln Rock State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lincoln Rock State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.