We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast friendly service & food is always good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Porton

El Porton
340 Valley Mall Pkwy, East Wenatchee, WA 98802-4832
509-886-5830
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
East Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fast friendly service & food is always good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We love wating here as a family of four. Good value & never a hassle. Fun place for birthdays. Carne asada & margaritas are always yummy. Gets busy after 6pm but the wait is always quick & worth it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    14
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indio, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Really great neighborhood restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The food is always delicious, the service is friendly and fast. My favorite Mexican Restaurant in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Mexican food restaurant in the valley.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is the best Mexican food in the valley , management it's very nice , drinks are very good, as soon as you enter into restaurant they greet you with a friendly smile , waiters are always willing to help you, I go to this place all the time and never gets old. Awesome restaurant, awesome service, love it .

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Totally in LOVE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Love love love this place!! Best customer service and yummiest Mexican food anywhere :)

Love you all!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good food but horrible server”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I are from Arizona and my husband is Hispanic. We know what good Mexican food is and this was great Mexican food. Honestly we would have given them 10 stars if possible based on the food however our server was horrible. She did not show up until about 15 minutes after we were seated to take even the drink order. It took longer for us to order then to get our food. She never introduced herself. She never even smiled. I know you may have a bad day but you have to fake it till you make it as a server. It was our daughters birthday and we were looking for a a good experience. All of the other servers seemed wonderful I think we just got a bad apple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Porton also viewed

 
East Wenatchee, WA
 

Been to El Porton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Porton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.