We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel To stay at east Wenatchee, Washington.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedars Inn Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cedars Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Cedars Inn Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Ninth St NE, East Wenatchee, WA 98802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Wenatchee
1 review
“Excellent hotel To stay at east Wenatchee, Washington.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

I had an awesome weekend at cedar inn in east Wenatchee,Washington. I will go back to this hotel definitely. Cedar Inn hotel was very clean and has great customer service. The bed was very comfortable to sleep on.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Morenita13
We are certainly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your return. Have a wonderful day ~ Eva Torres Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    27
    22
    11
    11
See reviews for
31
20
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tonasket WA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I finally found a hotel I Liked in Wenatchee that is clean AND allows smoking. My room was VERY Clean and the bed was very comfortable and the gal who works at the front desk (Eva) was Extremely friendly and helpful. I will definitely go back again and again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
GinaTonasketWa
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. I am delighted to know that you have finally found your place to stay when in the area, and thankful that you have chosen us as your hotel to stay at. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon, very soon! Eva Torres~ Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

What a very pleasant surprise. Considering the pricing I really didn't expect much. I paid less than $60 for a room with 2 queens a nice fridge, big microwave, in room coffee, sweet flat screen tv, and above all......are you sitting down? The bathroom was large, and CLEAN!!!!

Oh man what a great relief for me, I am often too picky on some things but not when it comes to bathrooms and beds. Oh yes beds, by the way did I mention the fact that the beds were outstanding! Nice poofy pillows. I walked around in the room and my socks stayed clean. Outstanding! I got an excellent night of sleep, then I went down to the lobby for breakfast. The staff had put together such a large feast I didn't know what to think. So I defaulted to grabbing plates and filling them up. I had such a great breakfast I didn't want to leave.

Anyway to sum it up, if you are within 100 miles of this place and need a room it's worth the trip!

Room Tip: Request top floor, nice view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Tizmyn
I couldn't tell you more, how much I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. Thank you for your detailed review. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your stay & our beds (I’d have to agree with you on that). I will definitely spread the good news to our housekeeping staff, for they truly do an amazing job! We will look forward to you returning back to the Cedars Inn again. Thank you! Eva Torres ~ Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at Cedars Inn to get away from the bad weather and enjoy a heated indoor pool. Kids had a blast. Staff was very friendly, rooms were nice and clean and breakfast had a surprisingly large selection. Thanks Staff we'll definately be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Eileen M Thank you for taking the time to place your hotel experience with us. I am happy that the kids enjoyed their time here out of the cold and into a warm pool. We will look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future. Thanks again! Eva Torres~Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Was very enjoyable, will definitely stay again. The service was great, and I liked that they kept the drinks out! Perfect for the cold weather. The rooms were very clean too, the heater worked very well, and just everything was great. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Kaitlynrich33
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your recent stay with us at the Cedars Inn. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely look forward to your return when you come back this way. ~ Eva Torres Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Cedars Inn. We were a family of 12. Grownups down to toddlers, and it was friendly to that. We even had a dog. We stayed three days. There is a breakfast , which has a little bit of everything. And coffee and tea all day. Pool indoors and hot tub outside. The hotel is very close to gas, a mall, and resturants and highway. Staff was friendly. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Make sure to state a non-smoking if it is your preference .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Yvonne K
It brings great pleasure that you and your family had chosen to stay with us, and most importantly that you all enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that we were able to accommodate your family’s needs. I would also like to thank you for your business and your time in posting your hotel experience with us. See you again on your next journey to East Wenatchee. ~Eva Torres Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We got a room on the ground level so we had a sliding glass door. That was nice to have so we didn't have to go thrugh the lobby with our bags. The beds where very comfy and clean. We wanted some water but the vending machine on the ground level was out. Had to go up to the third floor for water. Not that bad. I didn't like that the hot tub was out side. The pool was nice and had windows all around it. Breakfast was very nice. Waffles came out of the iron easily. Hot eggs and sausage. The toaster didn't work all that great. Orange juice tasted bad. I do recommend the ice cold milk. This hotel I do recommend.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Good morning Jer456!
Having a ground floor unit definitely has its perks. I am glad that you enjoyed our beds; I’d also have to agree with you that our beds are indeed “very comfy”. Our housekeeping staff does a wonderful job keeping the rooms nice and clean. Happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool! As far as the hot tub goes I've been told the same thing by other guest, but also have been told that they love the fact that its outdoors especially in the winter. Carrie our breakfast attendant does a magnificent job providing our guest with a great breakfast. The orange juice is actually and orange guava juice, it’s different but many people do like it. Jer456 thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay, I always enjoy hearing how we have made our guest(s) stay here at the Cedars Inn. We look forward to seeing you again ~ Eva Torres Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedars Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Inn Hotel

Address: 80 Ninth St NE, East Wenatchee, WA 98802
Location: United States > Washington > East Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedars Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Cedars Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Hotel East Wenatchee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedars Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.