We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice basic place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedars Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cedars Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Cedars Inn Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Ninth St NE, East Wenatchee, WA 98802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Wenatchee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice basic place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel is the "approved" hotel in the Wenatchee area for my work, and I have stayed here on business before. Recently however, my wife and I stayed for a week while on vacation and The Cedars made a perfect home base from which to visit nearby places. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and it was quiet even though it sits close to the road. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub!

I have found that The Cedars is a terrific place to stay whether on business or vacation!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gina_muller, General Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
HI W.J. Reeds,

Thank you for your positive response. I am happy to know that you stay with us while on business and also, on vacation. We truly appreciate your business!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    29
    25
    12
    15
See reviews for
35
22
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hollister, CA
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed at Cedars Inn for 1 week in May, 2012. I found it to be well located, (right by one of the bridges into Wenatchee) for my purposes. The staff was very nice (especially Brianna....what a sweetheart). My room was clean and appointed with a comfortable bed, chair with ottoman, desk, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and nice TV with remote. It also had a nice balcony which overlooked the Columbia river. I sat out each morning and drank my coffee, The bathroom was OK. There is an indoor pool and hot tub. But here's more of the bargain! There is an awesome breakfast! Not your usual continental breakfast!!! There were 4 types of cereal and packages for hot oatmeal, yogurt, all kinds of differrent breads, bagels, biscuits with butter and jam choices which included apple butter (cool for the apple capital of the world!!) There was also waffle machines with syrup and scrambled eggs and delicious sausage patties! Coffee and tea 24 hours too AND hot soft chocolate chip cookies in the evening! I would not hesitate to return, and will next time I'm in town. I used an AARP rate. OK, this isn't the Hilton but you won't pay close to those prices either! It's clean, friendly and a great value for the money spent!! My only critisim would be that the walls are fairly thin and housekeeping was a not good at replacing linens and coffee etc for the coffee maker. But when I asked for the wash cloths from the front desk after I found them not replaced, they were cheerfully brought to me. Also there were no handicapped parking places near the front door which was very inconvenient for me.

Room Tip: I enjoyed my balcony room. It's a bit away from the rest of the hotel BUT you should be prepare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gina_muller, General Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Hi 49erLover.....Thank you for your comments. It sounds like overall you did really enjoy your stay at the Cedars Inn. I apologize for the linens & coffee not being replinised, it sounds like that might be a little training issue. I will make sure the front desk agents mention to guests that they have a few stairs to cimb when staying in the balcony rooms. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, it is quite delicious and we receive lots of compliments on it. We hope to see you the next time you are in East Wenatchee!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

This hotel was a very good value. We had new carpet and new furniture in our room, a great complimentary breakfast and friendly staff. The location was a little inconvenient, but we'll go out of our way to stay at the hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor so car lights don't shine into your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
David,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Wenatchee.
Have a wonderful day

Eva Torres
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

My mother ,a friend and i stayed at your hotel on 4/25/12.The staff that checked us in was great . But the women named Eva really was the best . I also work in customer service . But she had an issue with one of your other costomers staying at the hotel and handled him with a smile he just wouldn't stop buggin her . All she did was try to calm him down and smile . After he left ( to return) a couple of minutes later to bother other folks staying there . She still was handling him with a smile , i give her a big Kudo's and GREAT customer service award !!! I will stay at your hotel anytime im in Wenatchee . They also offer a frequent stay card to earn a free stay . Also the breakfast of make your own waffles are great also .Nice choice for breakfast not just cereal . Even sausage , with scrambled eggs ,Bisquits and gravy .Thank you for the wonderful night stay ! Susan From Omak Washington

Room Tip: Any room i have recieved at this hotels was equaily nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gina_muller, General Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Hi Susan M.....Thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay at the Cedars Inn. Yes, Eva the Property Manager is great along with the rest of the staff. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast, it is quite delicious! and the punch cards that earn you a free night's stay are a little added bonus We hope to see you the next time you are in East Wenatchee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Our team stayed here March 30-31, 2012. I will give you the good news first~~ The kids loved the indoor pool!! The breakfast choices were good!! The check in was fast!! But......The walls are PAPER THIN!!!! At 2 a.m. I called and asked the front desk to call the police. I honestly thought I was going to hear a woman be beat up or, even worse, that night. They came, (because I could hear that conversation, also.) You can guess what I heard for the next two hours, and the "shower afterwards." Not a place to get a good night's sleep~~unless you bring earplugs!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gina_muller, General Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Hi Gramsof1.....I am glad that you decided to stay at the Cedars Inn after finding out La Quinta was full. It sound like you had a great guest experience and you really enjoyed your accommodations. Our guest rooms are very comfortable and yes, the hote breakfast buffet is absolutely scrumptious. We have a great staff there and that take pride in their jobs an the hotel. Thank you for taking time to comment in Trip Advisor. We ask our guests to make comments and are always happy to read them. We hope to see you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhododendron, Oregon, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Standard expectations of an inexpensive hotel with lots of extras. Super Clean, Cookies and Milk at 7pm plus a great full breakfast! The only thing I would have liked different was stronger coffee and real fruit (not fruit cups). We will for sure stay again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gina_muller, General Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Hi Krasmor.....Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a wonderful staff that takes great pride in their work and the hotel. Glad you liked the fresh baked chocolate chip cookies and milk. "Yummy" We will see about possibly replacing the fruit cups with fresh fruit. On your next stay, ask the breakfast attendant if she could make you a stronger cup of coffee and I bet she will. We ask all of our guests to make comments on Trip Advisor and we are always happy to read the responses. We hope to see you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Washington state
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Just stayed here this past weekend. Last minute trip due to family emergency. Usually stay at our fav LaQuinta but it was booked due to the Special Olympics. Casey there referred me to the Cedars as he knew there were a few rooms still available. Called and booked. Spent 2 nights. Great check-in process and they held a room for another family member without a credit card. The room had been held on mine, but when I checked in before he did, they transferred the room to his name. Room was lovely with beautiful shiny granite floors in the entry and bathroom. Cleasn carpet too! Breakfast was wonderful - delicious waffles, scrambled eggs, real pork sausage patties, fruit cups, yogurt, cold cereals, biscuits and gravy, cold milk from a commercial dispenser, numerous juices, fruit rolls, coffee with 3 different flavorings offered...YUMMY! I had a cup of coffee with hazelnut flavoring in it and I don't drink coffee. Breakfast room in the lobby was busy but we found a table both mornings. There was a huge meeting room opened with long tables and chairs due to the full load of guests. Staff was wonderful and very friendly, both at check in and check out and taking care of the breakfast room. I didn't even know this place existed but it is a new favorite. . Bed was comfy but wish Ihad opted for a king..queen is too small. Just wish the rate had been a bit lower

Room Tip: I think anywould be fine. They have an elevator and on the ground floor, unit had a sliding door wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gina_muller, General Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
I am so glad that you enjoyed your very first stay at the Cedars Inn. The breakfast is fabulous and the flavors are definitely Yummy. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to East Wenatchee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedars Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Inn Hotel

Address: 80 Ninth St NE, East Wenatchee, WA 98802
Location: United States > Washington > East Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedars Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cedars Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Hotel East Wenatchee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedars Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.