We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and professional, convenient location in Dupont” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Inn DuPont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Liberty Inn DuPont to your Saves list
Liberty Inn DuPont
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Wilmington Drive, Dupont, WA 98327   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dupont
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly and professional, convenient location in Dupont”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Recently spent the weekend at Liberty Inn while looking for a place to live near JBLM. Exceeded all expectations. Very courteous and personable staff. Welcomed me by name whenever I returned to the hotel. Not much of a fitness center at the hotel but they have an agreement with Anytime Fitness just down the street to allow you to use that facility during your stay. The breakfast is complementary and quite good. Nice business center. Nothing negative to say.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    24
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
26
18
11
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I found their rates quite reasonable, especially as compared with other hotels in the vicinity of JBLM. The hotel seems fairly new, at least it is in excellent condition. The rooms are very nice, clean, and plenty roomy. Their staff is amazing. All were very courteous and helpful. Borrow a DVD for the evening for no extra charge. The pool seemed nice, although I didn't use it. All in all, a great place to stay. If and when I need to return to the area it will definitely be here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty_Inn, General Manager at Liberty Inn DuPont, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Bruce,

Thank you for choosing the Liberty Inn during your recent visit to DuPont and JBLM. We're glad you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Deborah Kerner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atmore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were visiting friends in the nearby town of Steilacoom so this was a perfect location to stay. The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable and quiet.
If staying in the Tacoma area and you need quick access to the base, this is the place to stay.
Lots of great places to eat within walking distance.

Room Tip: There are no loud rooms as this is a quiet town. We stayed on the second floor and the smell of brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Our good experience started long before our actual stay. Extremely courteous and helpful employees set up our reservations and provided a meeting room for a 25 person meeting in conjunction with a conference at JBLM. They provided extra little services like arranging adjourning rooms and providing local restaurant information (a typed email NOT just an attachment)! Last evening when we arrived we were pleased to notice not only a desk and chair but ALSO a couch in our queen double and our king rooms...so few hotels really include a place to relax these days. With a DVD player in the room, we enjoyed a movie and popcorn we picked up at the Walmart in Lacey. The indoor pool and hot tub were situated so the shouts and laughter didn't reach our rooms! It was very quiet and we slept like babies. For breakfast, I enjoyed scrambled eggs, sausage links, a homemade biscuit and gravy and half a waffle with sugar free syrup. They have coffee brewing all day in their lobby area with REAL cream....it's the small things that enhance the stay!!! Shelia Carter

Room Tip: We LOVED having a REAL workout opportunity just down the street that was provided complimentary in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty_Inn, General Manager at Liberty Inn DuPont, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences at the hotel. We're glad you enjoyed all the amenities, that you were able to relax and be comfortable while visiting JBLM and that we were able to make your meeting convenient and successful.

From the entire staff of Liberty Inn, thank you!

Sincerely,

Deborah Kerner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Nice room. Quite. Easy access to rooms. No HD TV in my room but they are changing over slowly. Few restaurants near by. Take a pass of the Chinese "all you can eat" around the corner. Pricey and not good. The Home Course is near by. A great golf experience.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I have been here 3 times in the past year for business and I can tell you that this place is like a home away from home. I'm a California kid that had never heard of Dupont, WA. However, the people that run this place made it a memorable experience. Eve and Jennifer, front desk concierge, are two of the nicest and accommodating people you'll meet. My stays were separated by 6 months and 3 months and each time Eve remembered my name. You don't get that kind of personalized treatment anywhere. My stay ended with a hug and wishes for safe travels. It seriously felt like I was leaving home at that point. This is a gem hidden in DuPont, WA. Thank you Liberty Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty_Inn, General Manager at Liberty Inn DuPont, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for the kind words for both Eve and Jennifer. They are truly an asset to the team. We're glad we could make your stay comfortable while away from home. We hope to see you again upon future travels to the area.

Sincerely,

Deborah Kerner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Our kids loved the pool - us adults loved the temp of the heated indoor pool. Our kids loved the stairs to the 3rd floor - us adults loved how quiet it was for us. Our kids loved that they had their own "room" - us adults loved the rate we got for a divided suite. Overall, wouldn't hesitate to stay here every time we visit DuPont. Great price. Only wish: as a coffee drinker, I missed flavored cream in the morning, but could I possibly scrape lower for a suggestion?!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Liberty Inn DuPont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Inn DuPont

Address: 1400 Wilmington Drive, Dupont, WA 98327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Dupont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dupont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Liberty Inn DuPont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liberty Inn is a non-smoking hotel offering 72 suites at Exit 118 off I-5 between Tacoma and Olympia. Nearby businesses include: Joint Base Lewis McChord, State Farm Insurance and Intel Corporation. All suites feature a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable television, DVD Player, HBO, voice mail and complimentary wireless internet access. Complimentary hot and cold breakfast with waffle bar, 24 hour business center, indoor pool, jacuzzi and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Liberty Inn DuPont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Dupont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Inn DuPont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.