We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Inn DuPont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Liberty Inn DuPont to your Saves list
Liberty Inn DuPont
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Wilmington Drive, Dupont, WA 98327   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dupont
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dupont, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very accommodating and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I checked in with Eve who was extremely helpful and checked out with Ashley V. What excellent service they provided. Could not have been a better experience. Thank you ladies for your great assistance, the lady from Florida.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    24
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
26
18
11
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Foster City, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was referred to Liberty Inn by a friend who is in the military. It was an excellent find as the place was quiet, clean, and the staff, especially Ashley V. and Eve at the front desk were very accommodating and friendly. I stayed 7 nights as my son was training at Ft. Lewis for 3 weeks, and had the long weekend to spend with him. I will recommend this place to anyone and will return the next time I visit this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I want to thank Ashley and Eve, they are excellent staff and helped me book 6 rooms for multiple weeks while a group of us attended a conferences. They were friendly and extremely helpful in the booking and billing process. Thanks you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My recent business trip brought me to Washington and the staff was so accomodating. I needed directions and they were more that friendly to help. The atmosphere was so peaceful and relaxing. The complimentary breakfast was above any that I have ever had at any of my stays, the belgian waffles were the best. I recommend you next stay in Washington, should be at the Liberty Inm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Recent business trip required reservations for 9 rooms - staff easily booked myself and co-workers and handled all the logistics. Second time I have stayed, relatively new hotel, service is excellent as are rooms and amenities (free access to 24 hour fitness across the street), location is convenient to JBLM for military work as well as within easy walking distance of decent area bars/restaurants. While first room was a bit noisy adjacent to elevator, Eve at the front desk went above and beyond what would be a typical room change to ensure the second room not only met but exceeded expectations! She is a true asset to an already outstanding staff. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to/through this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend Liberty Inn. Super service from a bunch of very nice people. We had an excellent two night stay. Nice room (we had a spa king room). Room had two televisions and everything was very clean and tidy. We were also a part of a military retirement party in their banquet rooms and Jennifer and the whole staff did an outstanding job making it a memorable event. Hotel and staff both very nice. Did not try the breakfast so can't comment on it. It did look good. One great thing about this hotel is that it is easy walking distance to some nice restaurants. One extra classy move the hotel made is that we had a small glitch with our room (we considered it no big deal) and the staff gave us a nice gift card to Yogurtini's, which is next door (I wrote a review of it too). So just very classy overall and now our go-to hotel when we visit family in the Tacoma-Puyallup area. Nice job Liberty Inn!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here with our 3 kids while on a 2 week vacation in the Northwest. Took a risk because we weren't familiar with the hotel name. BEST HOTEL, ever! Very clean, friendly, great breakfast, CLEAN pool! Not a 5 star, but should be a 4 star. Highly recommend to any traveler.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty_Inn, General Manager at Liberty Inn DuPont, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear DeAndrea,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at the hotel with other travelers. We appreciate your kind words and patronage and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Deborah Kerner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liberty Inn DuPont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Inn DuPont

Address: 1400 Wilmington Drive, Dupont, WA 98327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Dupont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dupont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Liberty Inn DuPont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liberty Inn is a non-smoking hotel offering 72 suites at Exit 118 off I-5 between Tacoma and Olympia. Nearby businesses include: Joint Base Lewis McChord, State Farm Insurance and Intel Corporation. All suites feature a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable television, DVD Player, HBO, voice mail and complimentary wireless internet access. Complimentary hot and cold breakfast with waffle bar, 24 hour business center, indoor pool, jacuzzi and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Liberty Inn DuPont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Dupont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Inn DuPont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.