We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Station Drive, Dupont, WA 98327   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dupont
Pacific Northwest
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed here after attending a family wedding in Olympia. It's a very nice Hampton Inn - looks new, very clean, nice décor. The room was very comfortable and had a touch of a luxurious feel to it. The staff was friendly. Very good selection for breakfast. We had dinner at a teriyaki place right by the hotel, and there is a Subway and a Starbucks there, too (but they have coffee and teas available in the lobby all the time). It's right by one of the gates to Ft. Lewis and easy on & off to I-5. We will definitely be staying here again when we need a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
I’m thrilled that your first stay at our hotel was a memorable one. It just goes to show that a fantastic stay doesn’t have to cost an arm and a leg! A great staff and a great property can quickly add up to a five-star experience. Thank you so much for sharing this with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    39
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
63
37
12
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Our family came from several states and Canada for a wedding in Steilacoom, Washington...which is near DuPont. Our three night stay at this Hampton Inn and Suites was perfect! From making sure family members were well taken care of to helping us discover nearby restaurants that all would enjoy, the staff was caring and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast area and seating arrangement allowed our family to enjoy meeting in the morning...and visiting throughout the day. Coffee and tea were always available in the lobby...and, of course, cookies in the evening. Several family members used the exercise room and/or enjoyed the pool...a mini-vacation for all!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We know how important it is to have comfortable and clean accommodations and we strive to provide this along with outstanding customer service. I am pleased to that you enjoyed your stay with us while attending your family event in town. We hope to see you again when you are in little town of DuPont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Hampton Inns are a regular for us when we travel. Had planned to stay near the Tacoma mall, but by driving another 10 miles south we were able to save a bit of money and get slightly closer to our ultimate destination of Portland. Turns out this was the nicest Hampton I've stayed in. Will definitely stay again should the opportunity arise. The Starbucks across the street has long been a favorite.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
I’m really happy you had a great stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. A great value is important, as is comfort. Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor, we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed here on a quick trip to the PNW. nice location right off of I-5. Typical Hampton Inn, fine breakfast. Got upgraded with my gold status. I stayed in a King room and it was huge. Its right by Ft. Lewis and Olympia.

Room Tip: Get one on the north side away from I 5 I you don' like noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for your response, I’m really pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. If you ever find yourself in the DuPont area again we would love for you to come back and see us. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Beautiful hotel with great service. This Hampton Inn & Suites is very new and sleek in decor. The location is off Interstate 5 but you cannot hear the freeway noise. Nice area to sit outside and enjoy a beverage.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for your response, I’m really pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. If you ever find yourself in the DuPont area again we would love for you to come back and see us. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitwell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The room was so quiet, clean, and the beds were so comfortable. We drove into Seattle for the day while we were here and it was refreshing to get out of all the traffic to a quieter place.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
I’m really happy you had a great stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. A great value is important, as is comfort. Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor, we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This was one of the last stops on our trip west. We got a great price, especially for the amenities offered. The exercise room is well-stocked, the pool was perfect for our small family, and the breakfast was delicious. The staff were helpful and very accommodating. On top of that, it is a little bit away from the noise of Seattle, but not so far you can't enjoy the city. Great neighborhood. Just down the road is a nice downtown, with some excellent dining and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
I’m thrilled that your first stay at our hotel was a memorable one. It just goes to show that a fantastic stay doesn’t have to cost an arm and a leg! A great staff and a great property can quickly add up to a five-star experience. Thank you so much for sharing this with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont

Address: 800 Station Drive, Dupont, WA 98327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Dupont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dupont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to Joint Base Lewis-McChord & Camp Murray, Hampton Inn & Suites DuPont provides the quickest access to Joint Base Lewis-McChord (DuPont Gate of JBLM is 0.25 Miles from the hotel). Featuring modern design, this DuPont hotel provides the following complimentary features: Hot Breakfast Buffet, indoor salt-water swimming pool, fitness room, coin-operated laundry facilities, business center, snack shop and wireless Internet. Golfers will enjoy the close proximity to The Home Course Golf Course (Home of 2014 U.S. Women's Amateur Public Links Championship) and Chambers Bay Golf Course (Home of 2015 U.S. Open), both within a 10 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.