We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy but BLAND” 2 of 5 stars
Review of A Caffe Riguio

A Caffe Riguio
5415 Mount Baker Highway, Deming, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Deming
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Issaquah, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Healthy but BLAND”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We read about this restaurant and made a special effort to get there for breakfast. The coffee press is great as was my husbands huge hot chocolate. We ordered a cinnamon roll to share. It was huge and nicely made, but we had to ask for it to be lightly frosted to get some flavor. Now, if we had just left, all would have been well The cafe is very cute and has lovely outdoor seating.

But we ordered a frittata which was so dry and bland and accompanied by a very bad idea of a slice of toast. It is pressed into ridges and served without jam or butter in sight.. We were so disappointed we wont give the place another try. Martins in Issaquah

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
“16oz Veal Chop The best Steak ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The 16 oz Veal Chop medium rare is tender and flavorful. The creamy polenta with garlic and parm & Caramelized Onion / Asparagus pared very well. They also have a new drive up Espresso Food Bar for the grab and go as you head to Mount Baker. I will be back again and again.

They however are only open Thursday - Sunday 8am - 8pm and have beer and wine to go.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great place with lovely atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This place is a bit off the beaten path. You can see it's colorful storefront from the highway 542 on the way to North Cascades. The owner (and cook and waiter) is very friendly. He makes great coffee and other foods. All I had occasion to sample was a pastrami sandwich and the cheesecake that he wife baked.
The atmosphere in the cafe is very relaxing. One can just sit there all day drinking coffee and reading a newspaper.
Be sure to try the local Acme ice-cream that they have.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, made by the owner/chef, more food than you can consume”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stopped here last March after my best friend/partner left Mt. Baker ski area. Quiet, very friendly staff, owner was there and made us our dinner. Apps, salad, main entree, dessert, all included in one price. So delicious and tasty. It was so good that you couldnt help but keep eating and then I basically went into a food coma once we left. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking to spend money on a fabulous dinner. I would definitely stop here again when in the area. Such a great place!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Caffe Riguio also viewed

 
Deming, WA

Been to A Caffe Riguio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Caffe Riguio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.