We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   507 East Main Street, Dayton, WA 99328   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dayton
GreenLeadersSilver level
Richland, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at this new hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our king suite was very comfortable...Keurig coffee maker, large TV, comfortable furniture. refrigerator, comfort height toilet. We were very impressed with the salt water indoor pool and the exercise room. The breakfast had a lot of choices and was delicious. The location makes it easy to walk to restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: The king suite was very comfortable...large TV, refrigerator, comfort height toilet seat, Keurig cof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    13
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
40
27
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is brand new and very nicely laid out. Staff was very friendly and room was clean. Microwave and fridge in room, breakfast of waffles, fruit and juices, yogurt, eggs, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy, cereal and milk as well as muffins and bagels to chose from. Kept well stocked even though we usually showed up for breakfast during the last half hour. They opened up a banquet room for tables at breakfast on the weekend to accommodate the overflow, but we went to sit on the outdoor patio where there were tables and chairs, a fire pit and BBQ out side of the indoor pool and hot tub. Towels were plentiful at the pool, and also in the fitness center. We were given extra towels for our room right away when we requested them. Air conditioning kept the room cool once we turned it on. We had a room with 2 queens, a lounge chair and a desk w/chair and the room did not feel crowded.

When my son had a problem with his room key the manager himself came up to try the new key and make sure that it worked rather than having my son or his wife have to keep running down stairs.

Our room was cleaned while we were down stairs at breakfast every day.

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others. Had a nice time walking down main street in town to visit the shops. Alexander's Chocolates is a must try.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask if your room comes with a bath tub if you want one, as some of the rooms have a sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are so pleased that you stayed with us and enjoyed yourself! Thank you for all the kind words. Hope to see you real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madras
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a terrific new hotel, and I love the wheat bouquets in the breakfast area. There is a fairly cohesive farm decor, though there is some African decor for no comprehensible reason. The breakfast selection is typical, and not remarkable. There is bacon, but it needs to be switched to a dry pan more frequently, as it ends up sitting in a pool of grease. It would also be nice to have sourdough bread as well as wheat and white. All of the staff are superb, and we would stay here again. There is a fine big infrared barbecue in the pool area, and I would think about bringing something to fix there. Local restaurant selection is limited - you have either pricey gourmet or so-so pub food, plus a Mexican restaurant (I don't do that cuisine). If you arrive on Sunday evening, eat in Walla Walla before coming out. If you're coming from the direction of Spokane, find something. The small town of Dayton has limited offerings late in the day, and several times we grabbed something at the grocery or gas stations.
The spa is very nice at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for all the kind words! We are pleased you had a great experience with us and enjoy our décor. Please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were happy to see this new addition to the Dayton hotel scene. It doesn't quite fit into the historic downtown look but they have made many attempts in the decor to pay homage to the agricultural heritage of the area: tractor seats behind the front desk, little bouquets of wheat on the tables, vintage photos of old farming ways. The rooms are well appointed and tastefully done. No real view to speak of so it doesn't matter which side your room is on.
Front desk staff all cheerful ladies who aim to make your stay a happy one.
Breakfast room very pleasant and well tended but the usual poor choices of bad carbs. Here we are in wheat country and the breads and bagels are all one notch above Wonder Bread....come on, you can do better.
Parking is very good, big lot. You can walk to the main street of Dayton to look at all the historic buildings, the courthouse, the train station, all lovingly restored.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us soon. We will work on getting better breads.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madras, OR
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I usually stay at small, locally-owned places. In Dayton for work, the group chose this Best Western for the price and convenience. On both accounts, it was a great decision. The rooms are spotless, well appointed and have seriously comfy beds & pillows. We were allowed to bring our bicycles into the rooms. Breakfast was decent (okay, store-bought pastries don't cut it when there are local bakeries from which to procure goodies). It is walking distance to town, running places and a good place for starting bike rides.

Room Tip: There isn't much traffic, so rooms towards the front or back of the building will be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights (May 10 and 11th, 2013) for the Walla Walla Balloon Stampede. Originally, we planned on staying in Walla Walla, but most hotels there were booked.
So, we decided to visit Dayton and stay and the new Best Western. Thank goodness we did!

We were very impressed with the new Best Western. It exceeded our expectations! The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff is one of the friendliest that we have encountered --anywhere. Eleanor was so warm, friendly and answered all our questions. The breakfast was wonderful as well. The nice lady in charge of getting the breakfast ready was a real doll (sorry, I don’t remember her name, but please give her our thanks.) She was accommodating and wanted to be sure the guests were pleased with their food. The pool, hot tub, exercise room and grounds were immaculate.

We will tell our family and friends about this wonderful hotel in Dayton. We will definitely be back.

NOTE TO OTHER TRAVELERS: Dayton is the cutest little town. Friendly people, charming stores, and the countryside was gorgeous! A local recommended driving the scenic road to the Bluewood Ski Area. It was very picturesque!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We are so pleased that you found us! We take extreme pride in our hotel and want everyone to enjoy this little charmer. Thank you for the kind words and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We travel to Dayton WA a couple of times a year. What a surprise for Dayton, WA to have a new Best Western Plus hotel! The rooms were very clean and spacious. And the full service breakfast was a delight. In particular, I liked the link sausage with my eggs. It's nice that you can walk to downtown from the hotel. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: People that ski might want to stay on the 2nd floor because of the rooms and hallway have neat ski p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased that you find our hotel wonderful! Please come back and stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Hotel & Suites

Address: 507 East Main Street, Dayton, WA 99328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the rolling Palouse Hills in the charming town of Dayton, Washington is the BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Hotel & Suites. Our hotel is the perfect home base for a weekend wine tour get-a-way, explore the historic Lewis & Clark Trail, ski Blue Mountain, indulge in world class dining, or explore the many recreational options in the Umatilla National Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.