We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“30th Anniversary made Special!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Weinhard Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dayton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Weinhard Hotel
Save
You added The Weinhard Hotel to your Saves list
235 E. Main Street, Dayton, WA 99328   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dayton
Deary, Idaho
1 review
“30th Anniversary made Special!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Wow! Where to start! Such a lovely place to stay! Comfy sheets, great shower head.....loved taking the surrey 2-seat bike out... Friendly staff....YUMMY muffins! Room #16 is where we stayed. Very quiet & secluded! Breakfast on the patio....got to play the grand piano.... Fun to see the other rooms also. Well, I say, just GO & stay there! You'll love it too! Definitely worth the extra 25 bucks over the standard/traditional hotel. Thanks Weinhard Hotel!!! A most excellent visit! God Bless...

Room Tip: We loved room #16 because it was quiet & secluded. Would like to try the cottage with family or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshellie, Owner at The Weinhard Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
I am so glad that we were able to make your anniversary special! Thank you for your kind review, encouraging others to come and experience what we have to offer. May your 30th year be a special one, with many more to follow.
Cheers!
:-) Shellie McLeod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    24
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
32
87
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We were married last Saturday and were looking for something fairly close to Walla Walla to have one special night away before returning to the 'real world'. This hotel delivered on all points, lovely room just as their pictures showed on their website. The bed linens were wonderful; I am going to order a set for us! Just the ticket for our special evening; 2 great restaurants right in the same block. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. Thank you for helping make our weekend special for these newlyweds!

Room Tip: The room we were given [#16] is the last room on that hall and very quiet; sunny early in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshellie, Owner at The Weinhard Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
George & Donna,
Congratulations on your marriage. I am so glad that the Weinhard Hotel was part of your special day, and that our staff took good care of you while we were on vacation. Thank you for the kind review. Perhaps we will get to meet you on an anniversary visit!
Wishing you all the best,
Shellie & Gary McLeod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We absolutely love the Weinhard Hotel. The owners are welcoming, warm and very accommodating. They can't do enough to make your stay special. The rooms are fabulous, beautifully decorated with old world elegance and the back patio is lovely, and a wonderful place to sit and relax and take in the view and tranquility. The home-made muffins that accompany the complimentary continental breakfast are delicious, and add a personal touch. We have stayed at the Weinhard Hotel twice and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshellie, Owner at The Weinhard Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Katherine,
Our repeat customers are what keep our business thriving, so thank you for continuing to support us in that way, AND by telling others about us on tripadvisor. Much appreciation and best wishes to you! Shellie McLeod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I had been helping a friend with a costume for a Murder Mystery weekend she was attending at the Weinhard Hotel. A few days later, there was a last minute cancellation and I was able to join her and a couple of other friends for affair. We arrived to the smell of freshly baked muffins and smiling faces. As part of our "game" we had the opportunity to meet the local shop keepers and learn quite a bit about the history of the Dayton area. Murder at the Deadwood Saloon began early in the evening with a 4 course, thoroughly American dinner. It was wonderful! I had so much fun, I plan on attending again next year if I am able. The Hotel is impeccably clean, beautifully furnished and the guest are treated like family.

Room Tip: Don't worry about it, they are all great rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshellie, Owner at The Weinhard Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
What a wonderful review! It was such a great happenstance, that you were able to join us for our mystery event at the last minute. Thank you for jumping in like that. :-) I'm glad to hear that you plan on joining us again next year!
Until then - best wishes,
Shellie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We wanted a quick get away for our anniversary , and this is about an hour from home. We checked in about 5. The man was very nice and asked if we needed help with our luggage, as you do have to climb the stairs to the second floor. Our room was beautiful, the antique bedroom set was in great shap, and so pretty. There was a bowl of fruit and some chocolate on the table for us as well. The bathroom had a huge jetted tub, and all the things you could need for a relaxing stay, robe and fancy soaps. We headed out to have a glass of wine before dinner, and when we came back, the lobby is very warm and welcoming. The next morning there is continental breakfast downstairs. The homemade muffins were really good! We will come back for another visit I'm sure!

Room Tip: We had room 10, that's the largest suite. It was great, but did lack a small coffee pot. That wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshellie, Owner at The Weinhard Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! I am glad you enjoyed the tub and amenities of our signature suite! We hope you will return and spend more of your special occasions with us. All the best to you,
Shellie McLeod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The decor and furnishings caused me to step back in time to a former century. It was a place of timeless beauty. Thanks for your attention to detail and quality service. I stayed this time for business but the next time I visit will be with my wife to celebrate her birthday. I know she will be delighted. See you then.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshellie, Owner at The Weinhard Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Wonderful! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be a place fit for a celebration stay. Thank you for your kind review. I hope your wife enjoys her birthday getaway. Best Wishes! Shellie McLeod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We really enjoyed the ambiance of your hotel, it fit perfectly with the theater event. The decor was period perfect. Rooms were comfortable, nothing missing. It was surprising to find such a refined place out in the midst of the rolling hills and wheat fields of eastern WA. Would definitely do this event again. Sorry it was too cool to sit outside on you deck, it looked like it will be very nice for summer evening enjoyment.

Room Tip: We were in room # 1, close to the dining room but were not disturbed by the jovial noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshellie, Owner at The Weinhard Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
I'm so glad you were able to join us for this fun event! Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Shellie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Weinhard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Weinhard Hotel

Address: 235 E. Main Street, Dayton, WA 99328
Location: United States > Washington > Dayton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weinhard is a 15 room Victorian Hotel. Each room is uniquely appointed with antique furnishings. All rooms include a private bathroom, cable TV, wi-fi internet access, telephones and hair dryers. A fresh fruit basket is provided in your room each day. Complimentary muffins, oatmeal, juice, coffee and tea are served in our coffee shop each morning, where espresso drinks are also for sale. Our rooftop garden is a nice spot to relax during your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Weinhard Hotel Dayton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Weinhard Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.