We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta En Jalisco

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fiesta En Jalisco
400 W Main St, Dayton, WA 99328
509-382-0606
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 11 restaurants in Dayton
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“FABULOUS!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here, service was very prompt and courteous. The food was AMAZING! The hubs had camarones al mojo de ajo and I had camarones de Jalisco. The salsa served with the chips was very flavorful without being too spicy for the hubs. Ordered a couple of mixed drinks and they were nicely poured. Some of the best Mexican food we have ever had!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    2
    7
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellensburg, Washington
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Lots of Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Good service in this local restaurant. The building has been lots of eateries- first an A&W, then a pizza joint, then a burger joint and now a Mexican restaurant. This is a wonderfu incarnation and use of space. Pretty interior, very clean and good service. The food (I'm a vegetarian) was delicious. The salsa is homemade, which is important to me, and the beans are made on site. I will go back here again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Me and my wife decided to go camping at Lewis & Clark Trails State Park, but we got there late and had to go to a town that was close to get something to eat. We drove through Dayton to see what kind of restaurant they had. The only place that looked like a real restaurant was Fiesta En Jalisco. My wife want to go there and I thought more beans and rice. We went in and they said sat where you want to. We sat down and they came quick and took are order. The place was full of people but they pay an attention to us. My wife ordered Menudo Soup and I had Steak Fajitas. My wife said her Menudo Soup was the best she has ever had. I felt the Steak Fajitas was the best I ever had. They were a little slow at bring me my drink but they were very busy. I was very surprised that we found such a high quality Mexican Restaurant in a very small town.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Once a week, at least”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We eat here once a week, at least! Lots of really good food at a reasonable price! Wonderfully clean and we love the owners and waiters/waitresses who are wonderfully professional and pleasant!!! We own a business in town and THIS is where we send customers.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, WA
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“La comida esta mui bueno aqui. One more reason to stop in Dayton, WA.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

From the moment you walk in the door and are greeted by the nicely attired and friendly staff you know you came to an "authentic" Mexican restaurant. The smell of the food from the kitchen permeates the dining area. No matter what you like...from chicken en mole to chili rellenos you will not be disappointed here. The tortillas are soft and delicious. Whole beans instead of refried ones are available for those who are watching their diet or just plain enjoy whole beans. Their salsa is also very good and gets you prepared for what follows.
Watch for it as you pass along Main Street (Highway 12).

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta En Jalisco also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta En Jalisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta En Jalisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.