We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a group” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mount St. Helen's Bed and Breakfast

Mount St. Helen's Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cougar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mount St. Helen's Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Mount St. Helen's Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
137 Rockford Road, Cougar, WA 98616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Cougar B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good for a group”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

If you are with a group of kids where you need to be All together,great, if you are looking for a Hostel, great, if you are with your husband and would a little privacy, there is None.there is no privacy, we were shown our King Suite which had No door, our bathroom, that had No shower

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    3
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this amazing home: all log cabin, huge upper bedroom and living space, giant TV, and received very good, friendly service from the owners. The area is quiet and conveniently located to where we want to site see around Mt. St. Helen. Kenny is a terrific cook; his gigantic breakfast burritos are the best! He also made us a nice dinner, which saved us from the hassle of finding a restaurant in this remote area.
The only critique we could say is that we had to use the shower downstairs; a little inconvenient. Would be nice if more lighting and closets are available. Otherwise, amazing is the word!

Room Tip: Best to ask for the room with the bathroom included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a group of 4 adults and 13 teenagers for a Mt St Helen's climb. Originally we planned to pitch tents but ended up at this great Bed and Breakfast because one of the group didn't have camping equipment. Thank goodness he didn't. Amazing breakfast, everyone was "very" happy, without exception. I wish i lived close by just to go stay again. I felt like I was at one of my favorite relative's home.

Room Tip: One room is more private than the others if you call early to reserve it. If you are a family the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is my bnbfinder.com review...

No matter what I say here it will not be enough. This place is what every B & B should aspire to!

The area and home are beautiful, the hosts (Kenny and Tracy) are friendly and helpful, there is PLENTY of space, and the breakfasts rival the best I've ever had...ANYWHERE! The first day we wanted to go to the North side of the mountain so we requested breakfast at 6:00am...no problem...he made fresh eggs, sausage, pancakes, delicious fruit, cereal, yogurt, home made jams, and juices...we were out the door before 7:00. Next day breakfast at 8:30...Kenny made these wonderful breakfast burritos! Do NOT leave there without having them!

There were four of us in our party, 2 adults, 2 children...we had the king room and the kids had a very comfortable bunk bed. The surroundings are beautiful and quiet...we chatted with other guests on the back patio in the evenings.

Book here with confidence...it will be a highlight of your vacation!

I will add that we were on vacation for two weeks and this was the most comfortable beds we slept in the entire trip!

The area where guests stay is well separated but all open...no doors between spaces. This did not present a privacy problem at all and I really think it encourages people to be courteous.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We ended up here inadvertently. We'd had a cabin booked at the Lone Fir but ended up at this gem instead. Outstanding. Great hosts and very accommodating for Mt St Helens climbers. We prefer this place over Lone Fir.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at the inn 2 nights and the bnb exeeded our expectations! The atmosphere in the house was very relaxing. The hosts did not only offer us breakfast (we were allowed to choose what we wanted) but also prepared a delicious dinner!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our stay could not have been better -- very comfortable and clean, along with very friendly owners. And all for a very reasonable price. We also enjoyed a delicious dinner and breakfast with the owners. I can not say enough good things about this bed and breakfast. The location is great for seeing the east and south side of Mount St. Helen.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mount St. Helen's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount St. Helen's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 137 Rockford Road, Cougar, WA 98616
Location: United States > Washington > Cougar
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cougar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount St. Helen's Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.