We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and Dog Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iron Springs Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Copalis Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Iron Springs Resort
Save
You added Iron Springs Resort to your Saves list
3707 Highway 109, 3 miles north of Copalis Beach, Copalis Beach, WA 98535   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Three for Two!!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copalis Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Dog Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have not stayed here before, so I don't have first-hand experience with what it was like before their extensive remodel in 2010, but this is now our new favorite place to stay on the Washington coast. The cabins are modern, well-appointed, with fantastic ocean views. Cabins are perched on a cliff, but beach access is provided through a private, gated trail near the office and road. The office doubles as a fully-equipped store with groceries and dry goods. Resort is dog friendly and the cabins even have special dog towels and mats for washing off the beach sand. Cell service was OK (I have Verizon) and the resort has Wi-Fi so you can stay connected if you want to, but this is a great place to disconnect.

About the only negatives I can think of are there were no closets in our cabin (cabin 7) and the lighting was VERY dim.

The views were well worth the lack of lighting and closets, though. Plus we came from 105 degree heat and smoke of wildfires to temperatures here in the 50's and 60's with crips salty sea air.

We will be back - this is our new destination for a coastal getaway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    22
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
32
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chelan, Washington
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place has been completely restored. The cabins are very spacious and fully equipped. The furniture is so comfy. They have taken the old Pendleton blankets from the original cabins and recovered the arms of the chairs, very cool. So many other interesting ways they have re - purposed things from the original cabins. Don't forget the views and the beach, they are beautiful! May is razor clam season, you can rent all the equipment you need to dig your own clams. Can't wait for our next visit!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We traveled from Virginia to see relatives in Puyallap and spent several days at Iron Springs. What a beautiful and relaxing "resort". Cabin 28 is magnificent for its views, amenities, isolation, etc. We had been told how wonderful Iron Springs is, but it was far more than what we envisioned. Our cabin was spacious, clean, and had all that we needed. The beach is wide and gently sloping and one can walk for miles. The weather was great (mid May). The staff was very friendly and attentive, and provided great info and service (we needed more chairs for the deck, and had them within ten minutes after requesting them). We will DEFINITELY be back and bring others to enjoy this great experience.

Room Tip: Cabin 28 is the most isolated cabin in the resort, but it is not far from the others and offers spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Even in December, Iron Springs Resort was a great family getaway. Our cabin (the honeymoon sweet) was perfect for sitting by the fire, watching the waves below, and playing games with the kids. The fully stocked kitchen made preparing our own meals a breeze. We bundled up and got out for walks on the beach and in the woods. The Olympic Peninsula is a treasure with rain forests and beaches, and Ocean Shores is nearby for a dinner out. We had a blast digging for razor clams as well with the perfect low tide, and the resort has a fully equipped shellfish cleaning station. The staff were extremely helpful and kind. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I don't even know where to begin. Everything was spectacular. Better than ever imagined, never mind expected. Here's what we loved: privacy, serenity, value for the price, cleanliness, well-appointed (bring your own foil to cook with in oven though and your own cooking utensils especially if you're sensitive or have Celiac Disease), incredibly nice grounds, even nicer staff, warm, inviting and relaxing. The only complaint: when it rains it's loud. It almost sounds as though you're sleeping in a tent. Bring ear plugs. Honestly, nothing else was wrong. Couldn't be more excited to go back. We got on the website tonight to pick our next long weekend, and we'll stay three nights this time. Thank you Iron Springs Resort!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This resort has a perfect location on a bluff slightly elevated above the beach which gives you some terrific views from the deck. Easy access to the surf and sand and safe for families with children. A terrific value when compared to another larger resort a few miles to the north. It was so quiet and restful that we had to drag ourselves away when it was time to leave. Denise in the office is friendly and helpful. All of the cabins are newly restored, clean and modern. We`re coming back!

Room Tip: See their web site to select the perfect cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying in Cabin 8 for a long weekend away with friends. I can't express how pleased we were with our cabin. The details in décor and design have been brilliantly executed. We all loved the wood features in the cabin. And that view is just stunning!! The beds were comfy, the bathrooms were beautiful (hello skylights!), the kitchen was the perfect size and well equipped. But most important the cabin was super clean. The only item we felt was missing was a doggy! How wonderful that dogs are welcomed guests at this resort. I must also touch on the fact that the small store was well equipped which was super convenient when we found ourselves in a pinch.

The only thing we were missing was a large fire pit to roast marshmallows. We weren't able to spot one on the property.

Room Tip: Cabin 8 = 2 bed, 2 bath and an amazing view
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iron Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iron Springs Resort

Address: 3707 Highway 109, 3 miles north of Copalis Beach, Copalis Beach, WA 98535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Copalis Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copalis Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iron Springs is perched along a pristine stretch of the Washington Coast. The cabins of this year-round, Copalis Beach getaway have been long coveted for their close proximity to the ocean, unmatched views of the Pacific, and family-friendly atmosphere. The cabins contain fully equipped kitchens, free WiFi, phones, IPod player and flat screen T.V.s with cable. Each cabin has a living room with either a wood burning stove or fireplace, all wood is provided free of charge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Iron Springs Hotel Copalis Beach
Iron Springs Copalis Beach
Iron Springs Resort Washington/Copalis Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iron Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.