We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iron Springs Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Copalis Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Iron Springs Resort
Save
You added Iron Springs Resort to your Saves list
3707 Highway 109, 3 miles north of Copalis Beach, Copalis Beach, WA 98535   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copalis Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Washington State
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beach vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Gorgeous views & property, however would not stay in the connecting cabins. We stayed in #5, and the neighbors showed up and I thought a boat was landing on the beach, it was the next door bathroom fan, which made our dog bark at every noise made. I could hear everything. Would definitely return, but would not stay in #5. #3 & 7 looked nice with the same views.

Room Tip: Do not choose #5 you can hear everything from the connecting units bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    24
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
42
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I spent three nights with my parents, two dogs and a close friend at Iron Springs Resort. We stayed in cabin 28 and it was lovely. Very clean, very quiet, and just what we and the dogs needed. You do have a bit of a hike down to the beach but you can drive, park and then access or drive on the beach very close by. Most of the cabins are built on a bluff with 28 being the highest and most private. Amazing views!!

Room Tip: The lower numbered cabins are a closer walk to beach access. The larger numbers are more private a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We went as a short family getaway from Seattle (two nights). They've done a really nice job remodeling the cabins; they feel and look and work like a "cabin", but with modern details like fluffy comforters and pillows, granite counters, double-paned windows, an efficient fireplace, cable, and wireless.

We brought our groceries (stopping at a Safeway in Hoquiam en route), and the kitchen had everything else we needed. If you forget anything, they have more than a few supplies in the office. They also have an impressive DVD collection for free use, which we did both nights.

We had a one-bedroom cabin with a king and double bed in it. One of the kids used the double, and the other used the futon in the living room.

Everyone was happy, including the dog.

Room Tip: We had half of a duplex cabin (there's an adjoining door between them). This would be a great s...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My husband & I spent 3 nights at Iron Springs Resort the middle of November. We loved it & are going to make it an annual trip! The cabin was wonderful - we stayed in #14. The view was breathtaking! We enjoyed relaxing and enjoying the winter storms rolling in. The place was immaculate and very we'll kept! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The cabin was really beautifully remodeled and well appointed. We cooked most of our meals and found the kitchen to be very well stocked with utensils, pots and pans, etc. It is a bit of a drive into town, but we didn't mind.

One of the best things about this resort is that not only do they allow dogs, they cater to them. Dog dishes and toys were laid out as well as towels near the door for wiping their paws on. The whole place is off leash too. They even allow dogs in the little general store on the property and have dog treats available.

The little cove blocks out a lot of the wind when you're on the beach too.

Room Tip: Cabin 8 has a great view and is pretty private. We were able to look down into other cabins, but thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin T, Manager at Iron Springs Resort, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear 4tojourney,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we are so glad your stay with us went well.
Iron Springs Resort does welcome all dogs but I just wanted to mention that our policy is to have the dogs leashed while walking around the resort. Leashing your dogs on the beach however is completely at your discretion. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Iron Springs Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I traveled to Washington with my entire family and the highlight of our trip was our stay at Iron Springs. Each cabin was impeccably clean and well-appointed with kitchen supplies and linens. The bedding was heavenly, and the views were stunning. Don't miss the little general store - pick up a bottle of great Northwest wine or anything else you may need. (They even have raincoats for clamming!) My family is going to make a stay at Iron Springs and annual event - we love this place!

Room Tip: cabins 11&12 are great for big families
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This secluded site has been fully remodeled and offers lovely views of the ocean from a bluff and relatively easy access to the beach. My family has stayed here for two summers now and we will return. Each cabin sports a full kitchen, dining area, bathroom, and bedrooms; fireplace, widescreen TV if you're so inclined, a deck and BBQ. You may bring your pets. My grandsons love this place and refer to "their cabin" here and frequently ask when they will be returning. A little on the pricey side, but well worth the dollars. No pool and no restaurant, so come prepared to eat in or trek into Ocean Shores about 20 minutes away. This place is very popular so book way ahead especially in summer months.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copalis Beach
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn
8.1 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#11 of 15 in Ocean Shores
3.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
10.0 mi away
Judith Ann Inn
Judith Ann Inn
#1 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#8 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
10.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#10 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
10.9 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#7 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iron Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iron Springs Resort

Address: 3707 Highway 109, 3 miles north of Copalis Beach, Copalis Beach, WA 98535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Copalis Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copalis Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iron Springs is perched along a pristine stretch of the Washington Coast. The cabins of this year-round, Copalis Beach getaway have been long coveted for their close proximity to the ocean, unmatched views of the Pacific, and family-friendly atmosphere. The cabins contain fully equipped kitchens, free WiFi, phones, IPod player and flat screen T.V.s with cable. Each cabin has a living room with either a wood burning stove or fireplace, all wood is provided free of charge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Iron Springs Hotel Copalis Beach
Iron Springs Copalis Beach
Iron Springs Resort Washington/Copalis Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iron Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.