We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place for a Working Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iron Springs Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Copalis Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Iron Springs Resort
Save
You added Iron Springs Resort to your Saves list
3707 Highway 109, 3 miles north of Copalis Beach, Copalis Beach, WA 98535   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copalis Beach
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Place for a Working Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My wife and I came here for a long weekend, checking in on a Thursday night and leaving on Sunday morning. Unfortunately, we both had work to do on Friday. So Friday morning we sat down in front of the picture window with the view of the beach that graced our cabin's living room, pulled out our laptops, connected to the on-site wi-fi and got down to business. And you know what? It hardly felt like work. It's amazing what a change of scenery can do to your outlook on things.

As for the resort itself, the rooms are cozy and well-furnished with everything you might need for cooking your own meals, etc. After we concluded our work, we took several long walks on the beach, did some reading on the deck and enjoyed a slower pace of life. This location is a number of miles from the nearest town, so stocking up on groceries before you drive in is a good idea. On the other hand, a few sundries are available at the on-site store, which is open during daytime hours. We tried the Iron Springs cinnamon rolls at the advice of some of the previous occupants and they were pretty good.

Above all, we selected this place because it was pet friendly. Our dog was able to come with us and he loved it too. They had dog bowls in each room and little doggie towels. A very hospitable place for both two and four-legged guests!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    22
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our first stay here and it will not be our last. There is so much that is good about this place. To start, all the cabins have a great view of the ocean and beach. They take dogs, up to 3 per cabin, and unlike some places that tell you they are welcome and they will provide dishes, these people do. They had dishes and dog towels. They also have a hose outside of each cabin that you can wash your dog off with before they come inside. Two small things that I really liked were 1. the cabin keys come on sort of a carabiner that clips on to a belt loop so you can not loose the key: 2. there is a very small flashlight that is plugged in the kitchen for an emergency light, but also serves well to take dogs outside in the dark. Everything has been updated and is very comfortable, with a complete kitchen. They have a great little general store that has much more than you think they might from all kinds of food , wine, sweatshirts and dog stuff. But most important.the bed was really comfortable. Just about the only thing I didn't like was that in Washington State you can drive on the beach. We did not encounter very many vehicles, but were always on the lookout because of the dogs.

Room Tip: Every cabin is available to look at with great pictures on the website, along with a map so you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

First off, I want to say that 4 stars is a great review for me and I would have given 5 stars but for a couple of minor things. I love this place! My husband and I came here years ago and had never returned because the place was just tired and not so clean. Now the cabins have been completely renovated and they are cozy, clean - great attention to detail. We just spent two nights for a quick and relaxing get-away and will definitely be back. The beds were comfortable (nice view from the bedroom window) and the kitchen is well provided for basic needs. It is a bit of a walk to access the beach, especially from the upper cabins (why my review is 4 stars), but once you get there, the beaches here are big, beautiful with only a few people (our stay was in September). We had our small dog with us and they also provided a couple of dog towels (for sandy feet) and doggie bowls. Firewood is also provided and the cabin had a great stone fireplace. We didn't want to leave!

Hints for the kitchen: You might want to bring salt and pepper, etc depending on how much cooking you are planning to do. They provided a coffee maker and tea kettle and one day's coffee, but the mugs are quite small so you might want to consider bringing your own.

We stayed in Cabin 22, which was near the laundry facility and also where the cleaning staff had their storage and maintenance buildings were also right in back of our cabin. It was a tad noisy/busy one afternoon, but we didn't really let it bother us. The view to the water was great and that's where we focused our attention.

Room Tip: Cabins 22-25 backs face the laundry and maintenance facilities and can be noisy/busy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olympia, wa
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

We last came here about 15 years ago and loved it. I read reviews that said it had gone downhill, but recent reviews said it had gone through a complete makeover. So, we decided to check it out. They have really put a lot of effort into the renovation, and it shows. I like to come here in the off season for the tranquility. You can build a nice fire, pour a glass of good wine, and just relax while watching the ocean. Tip: Get one of the cabins on the bluff and avoid cabin 22 (handicapped shower which gets water all over the floor and laundry and shop across the drive). All the units are dog friendly.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Spending our third night, just after another gorgeous sunset. Nice walks on the beach times about a dozen. Beds are so comfortable you don't want to get out, but breakfast beckons in the full kitchen. Brought the basics, the store had the rest. Spending hours on the full size deck reading or just watching the surf.
So yeah, all in all a really great stay. Sad to be going home tomorrow.
Sorry, no pool but can't get my tablet to uncheck.

Room Tip: All cabins have views, some are through trees. But sti'll with good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We shared a duplex cabin with my brother and sister-in-law, which was right on the cliff, overlooking the ocean. It was wonderful! My husband and brother went on a guided fishing trip with Casey of Fish Waters West, which was most successful! If it weren't so expensive, we would go there more often. Watch out! They tack on a $50 cleaning fee, which we didn't know until reservations were confirmed.There was no restaurant of swimming pool, which was okay by us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Jully 2012 was the first time our family ever visited Iron Springs Resort. The prices for the cabins are high close to $300 a night. But, the view is excellent. My only other problem was that I thought it was on the beach. It is, but there is a creek you need to cross over. It was not convenient with our 5 year old since there was a sewer line nearby and we didn't want to walk through the creek water. The cabins were newly remodeled and in great shape. Our family had a good time even though we had to drive 5 miles away to an alternate beach area.

Room Tip: Cabin #12 is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol H, Manager at Iron Springs Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear SeattleMom60878,
All of us at Iron Springs Resort were happy to hear that your overall experience with us was pleasant. We strive to create a unique and wonderful experience for all of our guests. I am concerned though, that our staff was not more informative. In addition to our creek access, which can be used by both vehicles as well and foot traffic, we do have a walking path on the property which allows our guest to access the beach without getting their feet wet. This information, as well as a property map, should have been given upon arrival and we apologize for not doing so. I would also like to assure you that all of our sewer lines are completely secure and are absolutely not directed towards or leaking into our creek. Any exposed piping is used solely for groundwater drainage and rainwater runoff. Iron Springs Resort is committed to the safety and preservation of our natural environment. Once again we apologize for our lack of communication and hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Iron Springs Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iron Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iron Springs Resort

Address: 3707 Highway 109, 3 miles north of Copalis Beach, Copalis Beach, WA 98535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Copalis Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copalis Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iron Springs is perched along a pristine stretch of the Washington Coast. The cabins of this year-round, Copalis Beach getaway have been long coveted for their close proximity to the ocean, unmatched views of the Pacific, and family-friendly atmosphere. The cabins contain fully equipped kitchens, free WiFi, phones, IPod player and flat screen T.V.s with cable. Each cabin has a living room with either a wood burning stove or fireplace, all wood is provided free of charge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Iron Springs Hotel Copalis Beach
Iron Springs Copalis Beach
Iron Springs Resort Washington/Copalis Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iron Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.