We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast at a great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maverick's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Maverick's
153 W. 2nd Ave, Colville, WA 99114-2301
(509) 684-2494
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 29 Restaurants in Colville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
College Place, Washington
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great breakfast at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Very nice atmosphere (wild west) & the breakfast was good & very reasonably priced.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    9
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Caesar Salad!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

The atmosphere was very well done western, and the servers friendly and helpful. The home made Caesar Salad dressing was delicious with tiny bits of garlicky goodness. The French onion soup was very salty and I could not eat it. The rib eye was good. My husband's ribs were a bit tough but the sauce was good. I would return and get a bigger salad.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun place to go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

This is the first place I went to when we arrived. The food is great, met James the owner and let him know his staff is outstanding. Just one complaint for the price salad should come with the dinner. Not just steak and a potatoes or better yet open a salad bar. If you did that more people will stay and drink. That's how nice an atmosphere it is. Love this place.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colville
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“You eat with your eyes!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We made two visits. Our breakfast was very well prepared. The eggs benedict was outstanding. We also had dinner one night. The main problem is that you eat with your eyes and the presentation of the meal is not appetizing. A little parsley or orange/lemon slice would go a long way. We did expect a better tasting meal for the price. The owners and staff are very accommodating.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colville, Washington, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Disappointed but lovely accommodations.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

For a steak house they need steak that are top notch. Expected it to be like Churchills in Spokane. Was disappointed. Know they are trying but need to concentrate on making steak a top priority. Nice owners, very friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maverick's also viewed

 

Been to Maverick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maverick's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.