We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Return Soon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clinton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
2740 E. Sunshine Lane, Clinton, Whidbey Island, WA 98236   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Clinton B&B and Inns
Oak Harbor, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Must Return Soon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband surprised me with a visit to this beautiful B&B on the south end of the island and it was amazing. The property along with its surrounding views are gorgeous. Getting to feed the donkeys and bunnies was something we looked forward to every time we left our room! The room we stayed in was the Daisy Suite which was just right for us. It was very comfortable and the refrigerator was filled with sweet treats and fresh juice for each morning we were there. The VCR player and old tapes in the room were nostalgic and brought back wonderful memories for my husband and I. Janie and Gary are excellent hosts and this is a place I would recommend to everyone for a peaceful getaway. We will definitely be returning to the Farmhouse.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    20
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
80
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The accommodations were excellent for a rustic getaway. The proprietors were wonderful, helpful and accommodating. It was exactly what a stay at a farmhouse should be. The grounds were enchanting and the proprietors were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We decided to spend a weekend on Whidbey Island while attending our niece's wedding. We decided to stay at the Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast and were rewarded for doing so. The basics: Room was clean and comfortable, the food was very good and service was excellent. The extras: Spectacular view of Puget Sound to the west, feeding carrots to Leo and Cleo (the resident donkeys) and sharing the gardens with friendly rabbits. Most importantly, Gary and Janie made us feel right at home!

Room Tip: The Rose Suite is very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Farmhouse B&B. The owner's, Janie & Gary made us feel so welcome. We stayed in the Rose Room, which was just perfect for us. It was spacious, comfortable & the view of Puget Sound was spectacular. Also, Janie filled our refrigerator the night before with delicious breakfast goodies. It was great to wake up in the morning to fresh juice & a delicious breakfast just waiting for you. The gardens on the property are just beautiful. The hydrangeas were spectacular. Apparently, someone has a green thumb too! But, the real treat for us was making friends with the 2 rescued donkey's & all the bunnies that live on the property. We fed them carrots every chance we could (which were provided for us). Needless to say, the next time we visit Whidbey Island we'll be staying at the Farmhouse B&B!

Room Tip: We loved the Rose Room. Nice king size bed & day bed. Also, excellent view of gardens & Pug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We loved feeding the donkeys and the rabbits in the lush country setting! The loft has a very comfortable king-size bed and a king-size, jetted tub. The only disappointment was that the breakfast was in the fridge to be microwaved - but it was tasty. The lavender cookies and chocolate pots de crème were a delicious plus!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, WI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We rented two suites over the weekend of 8-16. The rooms were nice and the bunnies were great. The place was well kept up. Our biggest disappointment came with breakfast. We were surprised that our pancakes and sausage were in the refrigerator the night before and we had to warm them up in our microwave....and they were very average. The next day we had cereal, a fruit dish, yogurt and rolls waiting for us.....just awful! We ended up taking our kids out for a hot breakfast. While the owner was a wonderful lady, is it to much to ask to have a hot breakfast prepared for you when you're spending over $700 for two nights .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My friend of 38 years decided to take me on a two day stay at Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast. We stayed in the lavender room. I enjoyed the quiet and the time to share. Our room had a kitchen so besides the breakfast that was provided for us, we had the possibility of cooking our own lunch and dinner. Since Whidbey has some great Farmer's Markets and great restaurants the possibilities were endless for good food. Coming back with my husband for the Mystery Weekend and our Anniversary.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2740 E. Sunshine Lane, Clinton, Whidbey Island, WA 98236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Clinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest, Renewal & Romance in an Enchanting Country Retreat Treating You to Charm & Privacy. 5 miles from Langley. Mountain, sunset, water, & shipping views. 4 Spacious, delightful suites. Private outside entrances, decks, Jacuzzi baths, showers, fireplaces, kitchens. Full outstanding breakfast ensuite. Cable TV/VCR/CD/DVD/WI-FI. HotTub overlooking creative gardens & orchard. Donkeys, sheep & bunnies. Sandy beach nearby. Peaceful & quiet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Farmhouse b And b
Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast Clinton, WA - Whidbey Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.