We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid on all accounts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cottage Cafe

Cottage Cafe
911 E 1st St, Cle Elum, WA 98922-1341
(509) 674-2922‎
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 37 Restaurants in Cle Elum
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Seattle
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Solid on all accounts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The food was wholesome, tasty, and plentiful. The service was excellent. Chocolate peanut butter pie is to die for.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    39
    11
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Orchard, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Always Great Food, Anytime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Have been going for over 30 years and they still have great food and good friendly service, have never had a bad meal yet. We stop there every time we are in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good home cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I ate here last night by myself. I could have shared the portions were so big. The price was right and service was quick and friendly.It felt like a small town resturant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peshastin, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Good Comfort Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My group of seven people wanted a place with good old home cooking - we had meatloaf and burgers and salads - a little bit of everything and then coconut cream pie for desert. What a treat and reasonable prices.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tacoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“BIG portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

my husband likes a little more than I do but is a good place for a home style meal. Portions are huge and location is easy to find.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cottage Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cottage Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cottage Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.