We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast/dinner” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bogey's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bogey's Restaurant
700 Port Drive, Clarkston, WA
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Clarkston
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hansville, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“breakfast/dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Service and food at dinner were good. First day of breakfast slow service and cold food. Second day breakfast good service but again food not hot enough.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We arrived at the Quality Inn mid morning of our stay after almost 2 days on a train with little sleep. After taking a much needed nap, we got to the restaurant just as they were finishing serving lunch. They seated us anyway and we had a splendid meal! We ate all of our meals there. Food was good, wait staff was friendly and helpful. Some meals we had to wait for service but that's because they were very busy. Wish we had a restaurant like that around here. I can see why people go there to eat even if they aren't staying at the hotel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were guests at the Quality Inns which is connected to Bogey's. Breakfast came with our stay. We could not believe you could pick any breakfast. We were there three days and my husband and I had something different everyday. All our meals were great and the service was welcoming and attentive. A nice setting on the river just added to the pleasant experience. Even though breakfast was free, we would absolutely go back and gladly pay..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Service & Food Tops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We ate here for dinner, then again for the breakfast the next day. Both times we had excellent service. Food was very good. Unique décor. The setting was nice -- we sat next to the window where we could look out at the river. There were nice touches such as homemade tartar sauce and homemade salad dressing. Portions were adequate. The menu included a good variety of items.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Love their breakfasts!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We come here about 3 times a year when visiting relatives in the area. I just love their breakfasts. The Garden veggie omelette is my favorite. There is something for everyone here...vegetarians, carnivores, sugar lovers (my kids LOVE the cinnamon rolls and pancakes), and those who can't eat sugar. Prices re reasonable, portions generous. Great for families. The only negative comment I've ever had is I don't like their coffee (I admit, I'm a coffee snob). The staff is very friendly and gracefully and cheerfully accommodate our parties of 10-15 people. Love the view of the Snake River. Sometimes we see a deer or two!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bogey's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bogey's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bogey's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.