We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome local brewpub!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverport Brewing Co

Riverport Brewing Co
150 9th Suite B, Clarkston, WA 99403
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Attractions in Clarkston
Type: Breweries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Idaho
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Awesome local brewpub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

If you like beer you should definitely add Riverport Brewery to your list of places to go when in the Lewiston/Clarkston Valley. It is definitely a local favorite for those who love craft beer. Marv, Pete, Karen, and Nancy, the owners/brewers are usually there and love to talk beer if they aren't too busy making it! They always have a great variety of beers on tap, from pale ales to stouts and bocks. As mentioned by others, they don't serve food, but do allow you to order in from local restaraunts or bring your own. The deck in back is great in the warmer months. The beer is fantastic and the atmosphere is awesome, with the pub located inside of the brewery. They have a projection bigscreen TV for games, free popcorn on the tables, and are family friendly.

As a testament to how good their beer is, they just broke ground on a major expansion of the brewery in order to keep up with demand. Congrats guys!!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Craft Beer Heaven in Clarkston WA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011 via mobile

When you first drive up you are not sure what to expect, but once you walk through the doors you realize that "They Love Beer".

With a variety of craft beers there are several flavors to enjoy. My favorite is by far the Black IPA. It is a great hoppy beer that an IPA lover must try.

I will be back!

http://hoppygirl.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
77 attraction reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
293 helpful votes 293 helpful votes
“Great place to visit, definitely stop in if you like beer!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

We had a day trip into the Clarkston and Williamston area in March 2011 and stopped in here for a beer. We felt very welcome, and the owners here are great people.

The beer was great, and they have lots of soft drinks to choose from too for kids (and no problem bringing in kids - free popcorn too!). They also sell brewers treats for dogs and we picked some up, and the dog we gave them too loved them.

Highly recommended in you are in the area. The place is right next to the Wal-Mart in Clarkston. Checkout my pictures from here - we loved this place! Thanks for reading.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Local Favorite. A must stop for visitors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

Riverport Brewery is a Must visit for locals and visitors to the LC valley.
Excellent beer. The owners, (Marv, Karen, Pete and Nancy) are friendly and so glad to have you stop in for a visit.
Food is not served but there are many establishments that will deliver. You are welcome to bring food with you.
Children are welcome.
Opens at noon everyday but Sunday (sometimes on game days they are open)
Seating for over 40 plus bar and deck seating in the summer.
Music sometimes

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverport Brewing Co also viewed

 

Been to Riverport Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverport Brewing Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.