We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooster's tale” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roosters Waterfront Restaurant

Roosters Waterfront Restaurant
1010 Port Way, Clarkston, WA 99403
509-751-0155
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 30 Restaurants in Clarkston
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Rooster's tale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We decide to go despite reviews citing poor service. We were seated quickly on the patio overlooking the river. Our waitress was a delight, food was great, and the view was magnificent. Wine lovers be sure to order the "White Flight" 5 local wines for $8.00.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    38
    20
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent service........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

There were eight of us in our party on a Friday night....We had reservations and were seated immediately upon our arrival. Our server was excellent. She took all of our dinner and drink orders and got everything exactly right. The food was very good and reasonably priced. I ordered shrimp which was prepared perfectly with a very light breading. Everyone (all adults) in our party said that they would return again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Unacceptable Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

I arrived as part of a 15 person group. I understand that it was a busy night and when we showed up we commented to each other that we would not be surprised if they were unable to take us or that the wait might be long.

Needless to say we were pleasantly surprised to be told that it wouldn't be a problem and they would get it all set up.

Over 20 minutes later and after numerous inquiries by our group, each time being told be the staff that they were almost ready, we were told that they wouldn't be able to seat us.

This is really unacceptable to me. It is poor customer service to not just come clean at the beginning.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Popular spot on the river.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We created a challenge on two different days by bringing 16 family members to share a meal. The waiter was good natured and the food was plentiful - but the crush of a large weekend crowd meant the food as more rushed in the kitchen and it the quality suffered.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Grandfathers 100th Birthday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice restaurant with view of Snake River, reasonably priced. I had steak a time before and did not care for it, however their wild salmon was awesome this time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roosters Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Roosters Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roosters Waterfront Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.