We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandfathers 100th Birthday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roosters Waterfront Restaurant

Roosters Waterfront Restaurant
1010 Port Way, Clarkston, WA 99403
509-751-0155
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 28 Restaurants in Clarkston
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Grandfathers 100th Birthday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice restaurant with view of Snake River, reasonably priced. I had steak a time before and did not care for it, however their wild salmon was awesome this time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    32
    19
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Kris-bartender is amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I had a wonderful time! Kris was always there right when we needed anything. Food was so good and their choices of drinks cover all types. I will never think about where to eat when in clarkston. Hands down Roosters! Kris made the whole time we were there perfect!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Avoid it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Waited too long to be seated. We both ordered the stuffed halibut with mashed taters with a salad. We got our salads but no silverware and napkins. Waited 23 minutes...YES 23 minutes before our waiter came back to check on us. It wasnt that busy. Halibut came and right off i noticed the mashed taters looked like glue. One taste to confirm that. The halibut was alright. A little too overdone. I wouldnt eat here again. Avoid this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Food, but kind of expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The restaurant has a view of the river which is nice. The place can be very noisy and service slow. The food is good but portions are not large and it's pricey for what you get.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not a very happy birthday”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Went here while on vacation visiting family over my 30th birthday. This restaurant was near the hotel room we got for the night and we figured we would have a nice dinner to celebrate. There was barely anyone there when we arrived and it took a few minutes too long for the server to greet us. They put us at a table facing out the windows which I am sure is very nice during the day when you can actually see the river but at night you just see blackness, we would have much rather been seated at a cozy booth. I was denied a cocktail that I ordered because I didnt have ID which had been lost during our travels but the waitress seemed uninterested and just denied the request. We were not offered any information regarding the special or soup of the day that we noticed existed as we left with a written board on the wall that we didnt see on our way in. Too bad, would have much rather tried the fresh catch that was listed than the two extremely dry and unflavored steaks we received. I actually had to request A-1 which I never do as to not insult the chef but I needed help trying to get it down! Very disappointing and frustrating...we barely ate half of our dishes and decided to give up without dessert. I won't say it ruined my birthday but it definitely depressed me. We are looking to relocate to the area soon and we will make sure to keep this in mind to avoid.

On a random note the decor is all over the place. Was a bit shocked to see a sign near our table that read "fat people are hard to kidnap". Not very appetizing.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roosters Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Roosters Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roosters Waterfront Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.