We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good and the bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Port Dr., Clarkston, WA 99403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Clarkston
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The good and the bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We had stayed here 2 years ago and liked it a lot, so we chose to stay here again, even though it was a bit out of our way.

Breakfast was included via a coupon at check-in, and we got to order off the menu. The food quality was very good. The delivery was quite slow.

We preferred the way this TV setup worked vs. most other hotels. When we turned it on a second or third time, it remembered the channel we were on, instead of the usual, annoying home screen for the hotel.

We went to the bar in the evening, because their food was so good 2 years ago. Not any more! The "potato croquettes" were listed as having basil and smoked Gouda. When we got them, they tasted like fried batter (missing the potatoes, basil and smoked Gouda). After trying one, we complained. To their credit, the waitress was empowered to take the charge off the ticket.

My pet peeve: the Kleenex ran out at night. I don't understand why these hotels don't leave a spare box, or at least check the boxes when they are so low.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    50
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
49
43
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here whilst visiting family in Clarkston. The room was clean and spacious, with an amazing view across the Snake River. The bed was comfortable, and we had a great night's sleep. We ate an excellent breakfast at the hotel's restaurant the next morning.

I am happy to recommend this hotel to travelers who need to stay in the Clarkston/Lewiston area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Sorry, but this hotel looks a lot better in reviews and photos than it really is in person. Walls are very thin and mornings are a symphony of slamming doors, creaking sounds and flushing toilets. Outside there is a lovely view of hills across the river, but beware, as on the two evenings we stayed here, the great view was accompanied by a very pungent odor from a lumber mill a few miles away.

Staff was very helpful and friendly, and the full breakfast is a great deal, no question there, but rather dated and average room interiors, together with noise issues make this hotel difficult to recommend. I would never accept a room below the third floor if I had to stay here again.

Room Tip: Unless you are a very deep sleeper, Insist on an upper floor room - with or without the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missoula
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was a great stay. the hotel was nice. breakfast was good and the wait staff was very nice.
the room we were in was a little strange. the bathroom wall was a window so you could look into the bathroom from the room. huge spa tub. good thing there was a curtian. was just weird. go in to use the bathroom and you look over the whole room. just have to remember to pull the curtian before you went in there to Pee......
very clean and friendly. the staff was very helpful. weather was nice we had drinks the first night up on the patio. and breakfast out there the next morning.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

This hotel was more than I expected. We were in town for a football game in Moscow, Idaho. All of the hotels were booked in Moscow; Clarkston was our last resort. The room was very clean and fresh which included a coffee maker, microwave and refridgerator. The bed was comfortable. Check in was seamless and quick. The staff was courteous and helpful. We had free breakfast at the onsite restaurant which was delicious as you could choose from entrees on the menu. The room had an excellent view of the Snake River and the mountains. Beamers Hells Canyon Tours is located on the hotel property and the river tours depart directly behind the holtel within walking distance. Whenever I am in the vicintiy again, I will make plans to stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Clarkston.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

I agree with most of the reviews here (except those who had specific beefs.) We got a discount price for a room as guests at a party in the hotel ($90), but if you had to pay full price for a non-river view, I thought it a bit much for Clarkston. The room was very well appointed with microwave and coffee maker as well as comfy beds. Our only problem was a faulty alarm clock so check that it's off and don't use it as an alarm...we were wakened at just after midnight instead of 8.30! The included breakfast was very good and quite a deal as you could chose off the dining room menu. We did not take advantage of other amenities such as the pool and spa or exercise room. People have told us the food is good at lunch time too, and the bar looked pleasant with a lovely view. I'd rate it "good" rather than "very good" if there was that category. It's better than average.

Room Tip: River view rooms are more expensive. If a non-view, try to get a balcony...nice to sit out and peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

This is the only hotel in Clarkston/Lewiston that is on the Snake River with dock privileges.We bring our own boat.NICE ROOM, GREAT BREAKFAST.

Room Tip: The top floor,riverside, has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 700 Port Dr., Clarkston, WA 99403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Clarkston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Clarkston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Clarkston
Quality Inn Conf Center
Clarkston Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.