We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay in Cheney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheney - University Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheney - University Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheney - University Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Betz Road, Cheney, WA 99004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cheney
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay in Cheney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Basicly only good place to stay in Cheney. We went there for graduation and were suppraised with accomodation. Clean spacious rooms, friendly people and nice breakfast.would stay there again in case of visiting Chaney.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    28
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
41
13
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed for one night in June on our way through Spokane to Walla Walla. It was a nice clean hotel. Pool and spa were great after a long day of driving. Is next door to a shopping center so we were able to stock up on snacks and such at the grocery.

Complimentary hot breakfast was good, but very crowded as there were many sports camps for high schoolers being held at EWU. The staff worked hard to keep everything stocked.

Overall a pleasant stay. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

A very nice hotel in a small town (not always the case). Nice beds, spacious bath, and friendly staff. Awesome location for EWU student's families. Great free breakfast comes along with the room. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton City, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Cheney is just a bit off of Interstate 90 south of Spokane. If you are flying into or out of Spokane, and need a hotel less than 15 minutes from the airport. This is the spot. Very clean and quiet. I drove to Spokane to pick-up my spouse from the airport close to mid-night. I checked in early to a large King room and had a great rest before heading to the airport. We were back at to our room before mid-night, and had a good night sleep before heading our the next morning. Breakfast was great too.

Room Tip: Safeway Food/Drug & Starbucks across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were there in mid-July. We had a king, non-smoking room. The room was excellent, very large and clean. The staff was very helpful. I can't think of any negative issues with this property. I well stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The staff was very nice and professional. Check in was quick. Nice breakfast spread. My only problem was the room was not that clean and had stale smell. The air filters needed changing as well my allergies started to bother me and it was hard to sleep. I hope pets are not allowed this could also have triggered it. I would give it another try on my next trip to see if housekeeping does a better job with room. It would not hurt to have a plug in. If my next stay is better I will give it higher rating. I am a picky lady so a clean room and good night sleep makes all the difference in my book.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I enjoyed a very comfortable evening at this hotel. Staff was pleasant and room was reasonably quiet. I did note how extremely clean everything was in the room. I do think it's a bit overpriced for a HI Express-but it's really the only hotel in the town of Cheney that's nice to stay in. I've stayed in an equally nice hotel near the airport for half the price, but that is 10 miles away. But for only one night, this was perfect. They also have a shuttle service within a 7 mile radius, but it shuts down at 6PM. It'd be great if they'd provide airport shuttle service for a fee. Lot's of parents visit their Children at Eastern WA University and I think would use the shuttle service, especially if it ran through the dinner hours.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheney - University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheney - University Area

Address: 111 Betz Road, Cheney, WA 99004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Cheney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cheney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheney - University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at Our Cheney HotelYou'll find the comfort and convenience you need at our Holiday Inn Express® Cheney, WA hotel, one of the leading hotels near the Spokane International Airport. Our hotel's located at the corner of Betz Rd and Hwy 904, minutes from the Eastern Washington University and near many businesses and attractions. We have reasonable rates and a name you can trust. You can "Stay Smart." with us.Thoughtfully designed for the most distinguished business traveler, our hotel has free Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour Business Center, a Great Room for receptions & a 288-sq ft boardroom. With a location near Fairchild Air Force Base, Triumph Composite Systems and BF Goodrich, the Holiday Inn Express® Cheney, WA is the best place to stay near the Spokane International Airport.Our hotel's perfect for families as we are close to many area attractions including the Turnbull Wildlife Refuge & the John A. Finch Arboretum. Spend a day golfing at Fairways Golf Course or cheering on the Eagles at an Eastern Washington University football game. We offer and array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a good stay, including a complimentary shuttle within a 7 mile radius. Our hotel's other free amenities include a hot breakfast bar, 24-hour Fitness Center and indoor heated pool. You'll find quality, contemporary accommodations when staying with us, so make your reservation today at our Holiday Inn Express® Cheney, WA hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheney - University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cheney - University Area
Holiday Inn Cheney
Cheney Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Cheney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheney - University Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.