We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room with a stunning view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Lodge and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lakeside Lodge and Suites to your Saves list
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
2312 West Woodin Ave., Route Box 14, Chelan, WA 98816   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Australia
Top Contributor
577 reviews 577 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 172 cities Reviews in 172 cities
503 helpful votes 503 helpful votes
“Great room with a stunning view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

Stayed here for only one night.Wished it could have been several more.

Our suite was two rooms,two queen beds, a small kitchenette,microwave and a smallish bathroom with the vanity area outside.
The beds are right next to the outside entry though and we could hear the clunk of the housekeeping carts as they rolled by.
They start early in the morning so don't expect to sleep in!
The sitting room had a large sofa and small combined table and chairs for meals.
There was a double glass sliding door that opened onto a large balcony with the most stunning view of Lake Chelan. Plenty of room to move around in overall.
The day was perfectly sunny which only added to the beauty.

We did experience a small plague of flying insects in the room so we guess they come and go with the seasons.
There is a complimentary breakfast in the conference area also with very nice views.

There is not a lot around without a car as it is a few miles into town.
There is a Subway in the gas station a block away.
Other than that there are several restaurants and supermarkets in town to chose from and and a Walmart just outside of town.

This hotel is just a little off the beaten track if you like to be in the thick of things but it suited us just fine.The views are worth it.You will need your own transport although we think there is a local bus service into town.

We actually walked into town via the lake but it is seriously close to the main road in places.It would be nice if they could build pedestrian walkway for safety for those who like to go by two horse power.

The only disappointment was the surly reception staff which is not what we are used to from BW.

We would definitely come back given the chance.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    71
    30
    8
    6
See reviews for
62
79
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

This motel is designed to take advantage of a beautiful setting, overlooking the Lake Chelan with a nice park in the foreground. The rooms are above average and most rooms have balconies or patios with good views of the lake, well landscaped grounds and outdoor pool and spa. There is also a nice indoor pool The dual purpose breakfast/meeting room serves a nice light breakfast and has extensive windows to take advantage of the view. The office staff is helpful and their recommendations for restaurants, wineries, etc. were consistently good.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

This is really a great hotel for being in a small town in the middle of Washington. Huge room(s), and as my husband was here for business it was perfect for us - he could do his conference calls from one room and I was able to enjoy TV and the lake views from the main room without disturbing him.

We had a king-sized bed with loads of pillows, super comfortable and clean. Our room had great views, though we were right over the pool so if it was high season I expect the pool noise would be really bothersome if one was there hoping for quiet! Also disturbing the quiet was the housekeeping staff who shouted at each other while cleaning.

The hotel is also located about 5 minutes drive out of downtown Chelan, so walking to dinner/shopping will not be an option for most. Breakfast is in a beautiful room with friendly staff, but the fare was average - cereal, do-it-yourself waffles, yogurt, eggs, no sign of bacon or meats of any kind.

My husband had stayed there in 2008 and repeatedly remarked at how much improved the hotel is since then, they seem to be making an effort to remodel and upgrade the facility.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah,, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

Very clean and convenient. We were in town for a large family event. Rooms were very comfortable, clean and the view was great! Suites give you pleanty of room to relax and allows the late sleepers to do so without being disturbed.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

Usually stay at Campbell's Resort, but on a tighter budget this year so tried the Best Western b/c got a great room rate. More amenities at the Best Western with their indoor swimming pool, wireless internet, business center, work out room and just a nice walk into town to a Thai restaurant that we highly recommend on main street.
We'll be staying here everytime!! Quiet, lake view, 1/2 the high price of Campbell's for better stay. We're very pleased.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

I stayed at the Lakeside Lodge as part of a group of 20-25. My suite, 303, was great. It had 2 queen beds with no less than 6 pillows each and some wonderful white bed linens in the first room. The second room contained the kitchenette (fridge, coffee maker, sink, minimal cups/plates/etc., and microwave; the bathroom and vanity areas; sitting and eating areas; and the sliding glass door to the balcony overlooking Lake Chelan. It was all very clean and comfortable. We ate several breakfasts and lunches in the conference room, plus one dinner, and all of it was tasty and healthful.
The front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. When my sister and her 2 kids came to town the same day as me and wanted to get a room for the same reasonable rate that our group had, the kind man at the desk gave it to her and put her in the room directly above mine.
My stay at the Lakeside Lodge was very nice. I literally had no troubles.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

We were in Chelan on vacation and checked into this hotel because my sister was staying there for a conference. Boy were we impressed. The "standard" room was actually a 2 bedroom suite! The beds were super comfortable and came with 6 pillows each that were just heavenly! The first night, due to a bad chest cold I ended up getting up and going into the other side of the suite so I wouldn't wake the rest of my family up with my coughing. There is a sofa bed there, but I didn't take the time to pull it out, instead just curled up on the couch with 2 of the pillows and an extra blanket I found in the drawers - and slept great there!

The deck is very nice, with a beautiful view of the park and the lake. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool and the hot tub.

The only bad things I can say is that the breakfast was not very good at all and there are no restaurants nearby - other than Subway. The waffles may as well been made out of cardboard and the hard boiled eggs were bad too. At least we had a fridge and a microwave in our room so we could get some of our own goodies.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeside Lodge and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Lodge and Suites

Address: 2312 West Woodin Ave., Route Box 14, Chelan, WA 98816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Lakeside Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lakeside Hotel Chelan
Best Western Chelan
Best Western Lake Chelan
Chelan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Lodge and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.