We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View and Access to Park- Awesome inside.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Lodge and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lakeside Lodge and Suites to your Saves list
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2312 W Woodin Ave, Route Box 14, Chelan, WA 98816   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great View and Access to Park- Awesome inside.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

It's located a mile out of town but only a few minutes in the car from main street. This place gets the thumbs up. Right outside is a park with tons of waterfront and lawn to lay out on. The rooms come with stoves, fridges and french doors that open up to the park and lake outside. Priced moderately, I would stay here again. Tip: If you have AAA show your card and you get a discount. digestingwashington.com

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    78
    32
    9
    8
See reviews for
69
91
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My family HAD been staying at this place over the past few years but our most recent experience left us with a bad taste. We made a reservation months in advance and when we arrived to check into the property they said that the manager canceled our reservation. No one from the hotel or from Best Western ever responded to offer an explanation even leaving multiple messages with customer service. We were left scrambling to look for a place to stay for 4 days. Luckily we found a place at Campbell's down the street.

It has been 2 months and still no response from either the company or the property. We will no longer stay at any of Best Western's properties

Room Tip: Don't stay here stay at Campbell's. Better service and cleaner property
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Outdoor hot tub, great breakfast, right on the lake. Kitchen in room was perfect for wine and cheese. Pool looked nice also, but we went for the jacuzzi. Couldn't ask for more for your money's worth. Forest fire on east side of the lake made it eerie

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Very clean, nice rooms but a little steep on the price. I would comment more about the view that we paid for but due to the large wildfires in the area we literally cannot see the lake from our balcony because of thick smoke. The fires are not the hotel's fault but a break on the rate since we paid for a view should have been offered at check-in IMO. They have had so many cancellations, I'm surprised they weren't offering this.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Perfect location, waterfront looking out over the lake, and close to down town chelan. Staff was very polite and accommodating, especially the night security guard. Rooms were clean and updated (except the tv's). Definitely was pricey to stay there on Labor day weekend though.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very few faults, really enjoyed my stay from beginning to end, fantastic rooms, really comfy beds, brilliant view of the lake from my room, very friendly staff especially the chamber maids , slightly disappointed with complimentary breakfast, but in no way did this detract from my over all views of this hotel, would defiantly stay again .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here over Labor Day Weekend and were very happy with the hotel and the service. The hotel is right on the water with a beach and park with play equipment for the kids. It also has a beach volleyball area. The hotel staff was very friendly and the service was great. They have a complimentary breakfast that is very good. It includes waffles, eggs, cereal and pastries etc..
This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
1.6 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
2.1 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 11 in Chelan
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
2.4 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#8 of 11 in Chelan
3.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#5 of 10 in Chelan
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
5.7 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Manson
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riverwalk Inn
Riverwalk Inn
#2 of 10 in Chelan
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Lodge and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Lodge and Suites

Address: 2312 W Woodin Ave, Route Box 14, Chelan, WA 98816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Lodge and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lakeside Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lakeside Hotel Chelan
Best Western Chelan
Best Western Lake Chelan
Chelan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Lodge and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.