We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property and location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Lodge and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lakeside Lodge and Suites to your Saves list
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
2312 West Woodin Ave., Route Box 14, Chelan, WA 98816   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great property and location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I was on my first trip to Chelan and boy was I glad I picked this property. I was able to get a high floor suite. The room with one king bed was huge. I have never stayed in such a big room at Best Western hotels. I was impressed with the cleanliness and overall room decor. The bed was comfortable and the AC was worked great. I did have issues with the Wi Fi signal, and I was unable to login for a few hours at night. The outdoor pool was nice and warm, the inside pool was nice as well. With the hotel being so close to the lake it was nice to have all the options to cool off. The price is rather high in my opinion, but worth it for a one night quick trip. The Keurig coffeemaker was a great surprise as well!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    71
    30
    8
    6
See reviews for
62
79
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Excellent location. Had a two room suite on the top floor with a balcony and a great view of the lake. Accomodations were very spacious. Suite had a kitchenette, which enabled us to prepare simple meals. Grounds were extensive with a number of barbeques so it was a great place for family vacations, and it bordered a park with plenty of play area. Service was good and the complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lothian
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Fantastic location and suite style room enabled us to prepare simple salads and avoid some of the more calorie laden options available in restaurants. Staff were helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was also perfectly acceptable.

Room Tip: All rooms have lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We got married in Chelan and were looking for a place for our guests to stay for the wedding. When someone mentioned the Best Western I was skeptical, but we checked out the rooms anyways and were pleasantly surprised. We had suites, which were very large and clean. It was a perfect room for pre-wedding gathering. Each room also had a great view of the lake. The hotel was fairly quiet for the summer season in Chelan and had two great swimming pools. The breakfast room was great also with a large selection of breakfast items including make your own waffles.

The reason I didn't rate the hotel as excellent was that the service wasn't great. When we would call to ask questions about our block of rooms the appropriate person often wasn't available and they wouldn't return phone calls. We had an item left in a room and they promised to call us back and no one ever did. Also the rooms were rather pricy, but I guess that is expected in the middle of summer in Chelan.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for a room that isn't right next to the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed here while in Chelan looking for a place to live. We got a top floor room, which was awesome. It was a two room suite with a kitchenette and it had vaulted ceilings and a nice big deck with lake and mountain views. The living room had a giant jacuzzi tub in it, which was great for us but could be a little weird if you have the whole family there. The property has a good size park between the hotel and the lake that would make a great place to hang out in the summer.

Although we were not there during peak travel season, it was relatively quiet (a few teenagers yelling from one room to another) and the room was pretty clean. The only bad thing was the TV in the bedroom made a buzzing noise while it was on. We didn't complain because it was no big deal.

We didn't get breakfast (even though it was included) so I can't comment on it. Overall, we enjoyed this place and it was much more than I expected from a Best Western. Be aware that it's about a 5 minute drive to "downtown" Chelan so no walking to dinner, but don't let that deter you. This place would be great for a family vacation or a nice weekend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumner, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel adjacent to a park along the lake and located on the edge of town. Great views, nice sized suites on the upper floors with balconies facing the lake. Good place for kids (we've been back with ours three years running). Is a great alternative to the crazy crowded resort hotels in the heart of town. On holiday weekends the adjacent park can get pretty crowded and noisy, but it's typically not a big issue. The kids swimming in the pool and the lake. We also like to cook out on their gas grills rather than try to eat out every night.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, NC
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here twice, the night before taking the ferry to Stehekin and the night after our return. The hotel impressed us immediately with its beautiful landscaping and the gorgeous lake views. The front desk staff was excellent (giving us an unrequested upgrade to a suite on our second night), both rooms were immaculately clean, and the complementary breakfast was better than expected. We would definitely recommend this hotel highly and would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a lake view and a nice balcony to view it from. The suite was extremely roomy an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeside Lodge and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Lodge and Suites

Address: 2312 West Woodin Ave., Route Box 14, Chelan, WA 98816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lakeside Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lakeside Hotel Chelan
Best Western Chelan
Best Western Lake Chelan
Chelan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Lodge and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.