We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, small rooms but very clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverwalk Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riverwalk Inn to your Saves list
Riverwalk Inn
204 E. Wapato, P.O. Box 411, Chelan, WA 98816   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Chelan B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great location, small rooms but very clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our family of four stayed here for one night - had Jade room 1&2 that has a connecting bathroom. Perfect to put the kids in one room and us in the other. The inn is older, rooms small and a bit dark, bathrooms very small but everything was kept very clean and tidy. I was able to book this last minute and the rate was very reasonable considering its peak summer season. With tax, both the rooms came to $143, a great deal compared to the surrounding hotels that top the $200 mark and more. The location is fantastic, directly across the street from the waterfront park and we walked to dinner- a lot of restaurants to choose from just blocks away. Like I said, the rooms are small and great just for sleeping and spending your time doing outside activities, or passing through town for a night. We took the kids to the waterslide park which was literally 2 miles away if that. We did have breakfast in the downstairs cafe and it was great having gluten free choices considering our kids are GF- a rare treat when traveling. The menu prices are a but steep but food was fresh and staff friendly. Overall a great budget stay for families and you can't beat the price and location. We will be back.

Room Tip: For families with kids, books Jade 1 & 2. Great setup for kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
11
30
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great value. Clean rooms. Nice people. Awesome location across from the park & myth pizza. They serve breakfast at the inn - yum. And have ice cream for sale too. We loved it ! Rooms are small (we did jade room) but totally ok as long as u don't plan to spend much time in the room w 2 small kids.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My 13 year old son picked this place out as we were driving south from the North Cascades National Park. I wanted something simple and clean. Charm would be nice. The Riverwalk Inn met all these needs. Expect clean, garden themed rooms surrounded by beautiful gardens. We stayed in Thyme, which had two queen beds, a walk in shower, and a kitchenette. The Inn is just across the street from the city park, thus the "river walk" name, and serves absolutely delicious breakfasts, with a focus on local organically produced food. I will return here next time i am in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We've eaten breakfast here before so know the quality/menu/value is outstanding! - We expanded our stay to include 2 nights with another couple and shared suite. As many have said, it's a great location - but the attention details: the planting beds, outside seating areas, upstairs porch, magazine/book selections, tea/coffee service. While small, these attention to details did not go unnoticed with our group. It's a low-key place that's quiet and has the welcoming feel of staying with a favorite relative~

Room Tip: Rooms further from park may be a bit quieter on a weekend~
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

The location was absolutely perfect. What you see on the internet is exactly what you are getting. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The room was nicely laid out so two couples were able to have a bit of privacy (Thyme room) even though you are in the same room. Beds could use updating as they were hard and squeeked horendously!! Flat screen tv was a nice addition. More amenities for the kitchenette would make having a barbecue in the common area a plus as well as better toiletries.

The breakfast was absolutely OUTSTANDING! I don't think we could have gone anywhere else and gotten a better breakfast. Both couples in our party agreed and we all had three different things on the menu and were not disappointed once.

We had one mishap with the housecleaners not locking our room after they finished cleaning in the morning. We returned at suppertime to find the door unlocked and were quite disconcerted. The front desk gal was very apologetic and compensation was happily received and all was well. We would definitely stay in this inn again and would recommend it to others.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

A great value in a area with a general high cost. Located within walking distance of anything in town. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean. Let us check in early. Wonderful breakfast with MANY fresh gluten free options. Helped make our fishing trip great, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

this is a lovely little place in a great location next to a park and downtown. Nothing fancy, but so friendly and comfortable. A great bargain too. If you are looking to spend the day sitting in your room, you'll want another place; if you are looking for the perfect home base to explore trails and nature, this is it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverwalk Inn

Address: 204 E. Wapato, P.O. Box 411, Chelan, WA 98816
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Chelan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riverwalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverwalk Hotel Chelan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverwalk Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.