We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home in Chelan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chelan House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chelan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chelan House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Chelan House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
311 S. First Street, Chelan, WA 98816   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Chelan B&B and Inns
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home in Chelan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

My partner and I made our second visit to Chelan House in February for the Lake Chelan Winterfest festival. The second trip turned out to be as wonderful as the first. B&B Hosts Steve and Lisa are wonderful and welcoming, and the rooms are extremely comfortable, clean, and charming. We stayed in Suite #1 - we particularly love that each suite has its own entrance as it gives a feeling of privacy - not your typical B&B. The rooms have ample space, including a small table that could be used for indoor eating, extra seating, a gas fireplace, and a small kitchenette. Steve and Lisa make a great breakfast in the morning. They are very accommodating to food restrictions and do a good job of providing a wide variety to appeal to all palates.

The location is perfect - a short walk to the center of town, but just far enough to ensure peace and quiet from the resorts. Our first visit to Chelan House was in the summer and we were able to enjoy sitting in the sunshine in Steve & Lisa's yard. Our winter visit provided a great view of the festival fireworks right from the porch. I would highly recommend visiting Chelan House anytime of the year.

Room Tip: Suite #1 is on the top floor and has a nice view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Black Diamond, WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We so enjoyed our winter weekend stay at Chelan House B&B. The room was lovely. We were greeted with freshly baked homemade cookies and yellow tulips! Our breakfasts were delicious and filling. Chelan House is located in a perfect spot for touring the community on foot and right on the Chelan River Walk. Once we collected wine from the local wineries our room at Chelan House was a very comfortable place to sample them. We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Chelan House on a crisp, clear autumn weekend in November. What a delightful get-away experience! We were in room #2, which is on the lower level. We found it spotless, very tastefully appropriated, and the bed amazingly comfortable. Our room had a small fridge, coffee and tea service, tons of fluffy towels, and a full-screen tv, It was very cozy and private.

We loved having our own entrance, which offered a quick path directly to the riverfront. The walk into the heart of town is the perfect distance, and the B&B is perched to give a view of the river, lake and town.

The owners, Steve and Lisa, were the perfect hosts. Their breakfasts are amazing! Several course meals, they featured such things as fruit-yogurt-granola parfaits, followed by full egg breakfasts, I couldn't believe that the reasonable cost included such a great meal.

I would definitely recommend this delightful little B&B for anyone wishing a private, cozy get-away during the cooler months. And I can imagine it is also a perfect location and setting for a summer visit as well, with its private patios and spacious lawn overlooking the river.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Wa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

My partner and I were looking for a clean, quiet and conveniently located B&B for our 3 night stay in Lake Chelan. We got all this and more. The owners, Steve and Lisa, were wonderful and welcoming hosts. They also provide a fantastic breakfast, making sure to accomodate any food preferences or restrictions.
We stayed in the upper floor suite. It was a good sized space with a little kitchen area. The room was charmingly decorated and the bed was very comfortable.
We took our kayaks and were able to launch them easily from an access point at the park just below the B&B (about a 100 yard walk) - Steve and Lisa were kind enough to let us safely store our boats in thier yard so we didn't have to lug them up and down from our truck's roof all weekend.
Downtown Chelan was a short walk over the bridge - close enough to easily enjoy, but far enough away to avoid the "tourist scene". The property also has a beautiful yard overlooking the canal where you can sit and relax in peace.
We will definately be back to stay!

Room Tip: Suite I is on an upper floor, so has a view of the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011 via mobile

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at Chelan House. The breakfasts were fantastic (lots of fresh fruit, including raspberries from the yard), and the location along the lake made it easy to get anywhere. Evenings in the back yard on the comfortable lawn furniture were sweet. The proprietors are very nice people and made sure we felt right at home.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chelan House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelan House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 311 S. First Street, Chelan, WA 98816
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Chelan
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chelan House B&B is a beautiful 1937 Craftsman style home that features three spacious suites that offer both comfort and privacy, making it a wonderful couple's getaway. Each of the three non-smoking suites has its own private entrance and bathroom with a beautiful tiled shower/tub. Each comes complete with a cozy place to sit and relax along with large fluffy towels and a comfortable king/queen bed. Each suite also comes with TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot with coffee, tea and bottled water. Free high speed wireless internet access is also available. Chelan House B&B is in an ideal location, peacefully nestled along the Riverwalk Trail with beautiful views of the water, city lights by night and picturesque mountains by day. In the summer the yard surrounding the house includes a garden setting that provides privacy for reading or relaxing. We are just minutes from the heart of downtown Chelan and many guests enjoy the short walk into town to shop, enjoy a variety of restaurants, take in the fun events, wine tasting, visits to local art galleries or just a relaxing stroll through Riverwalk Park. Regardless of the season, winter, spring, summer or fall there are always so many wonderful things to do and see in the area and Chelan House Bed and Breakfast is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chelan House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.