We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Get Away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lake House at Chelan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Lake House at Chelan to your Saves list
The Lake House at Chelan
402 W. Manson Highway, PO Box 1490, Chelan, WA 98816   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Chelan B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Girls Get Away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Four of us came over for four days of golf, wine tasting, shopping and sunshine ... and how lucky were we to get it all!! Had a 3-bdrm deluxe lake view end room, 3rd floor. Great views but a bit windy and noisy from road noise ... especially with apple harvest and the trucks going by all day. Too bad they don't put up glass panels on the patio (deck) instead of railing to cut some of the noise and the wind. We didn't sit out on the patio too much. Nice pool, hot tub, fire pit at night with Smores. Well decorated and up-to-date, comfy beds. We had a GREAT time!

Room Tip: May have to give up lake view for a quieter room on the other side of the building. Underground gara...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
15
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Great location next to beach and shopping had a view of water,street noise wasn't too bad. Check in was horrible. I called three days prior to see if we could do early they said no problem. I called 9am that day and they said to call back later,then we arrived at 2:30 and they said it would be ready at four (normal check in) but if it got done early they would call. Then we arrived at four and they said it wouldn't be ready until six. They ended up having it ready by 5:00. (It was just unconventional because I was planning on having my kids nap at early check in, we had checked out of our other hotel at noon so it made for a long day.) Once we got into our room we loved it! Beautiful view, big balcony, stainless steel appliances, large master with doors to balcony and double sinks, and double shower heads. Very nice and clean! Would go back again (just hope someone else can give me a clear time to check in).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The good-Beautiful rooms, nice staff, lots of activities nearby.

The bad- very noisy, need to keep door shut to converse. No BBQ on deck, needed to wait in line to cook at club house. The honking, swearing from the street bordered on ridiculous and the on-line pictures were just plain fraud.

We stayed in or went elsewhere to enjoy our week as the clubhouse had little to offer anyone over 10.

I expected more for the $500/night and wouldn't likely return.

Room Tip: View of lake overshadowed by noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aegais
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was a beautiful place to stay. The condo was very clean and the guest service was great. It is located next to a main road but when you shut the door you couldn't hear it. Very spacious. We went with 2 kids under 5. No sound issues what so ever. You are required to perform a few close out chores. I had mixed feelings about this. I didn't mind putting the dishes in the washer but did care about putting a load of towels on.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My review is a little late to come but better late than never!

A few friends and I booked a weekend at The Lake House. Being a Eastern Washington native, I expected the Lake house to be another great reason why Eastern Washington is so great...And was I wrong!

My friends checked in a day before I did and before I even got there, I had already heard about the complaints and the harassments they had endured. When I finally got to the Lake House, not only were the girls at the front desk rude, but they didn't seem to know anything that was going on. Instead of checking to see if my name was on the list for our room, they insisted on arguing with me that there is no such list. And what happened? They found the list.

For the remainder of our trip, the security guards were just downright rude! Not only were we not able to enjoy the rest of our vacation in peace, they made it a point to scrutinize everything we did and even threaten us when we were going back to our rooms one night! We are all professionials here, no need for the insults or the threats!

I didn't realize we paid to be treated like children for a weekend.

Will never go back again!

Pros: Location.
Cons: Rude employees, room service non-existent, no wi-fi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakehouse2009, Front Office Manager at The Lake House at Chelan, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest: ac520,

Thank you for submitting your review. You are correct: Better late than never.

Without knowing when you stayed and the circumstances surrounding the events you have described, I will say that our staff takes seriously the safety and security of all of our guests. However, we don't want to come across as being overbearing or rude about it.

Although we do not have a restaurant on-site to provide room service, we have a wonderful location close to many great cafes and restaurants. We also provide complimentary wifi throughout the entirety of the resort property.

At your convenience, I would appreciate being able to speak with you further about your experience. Your comments are valuable to us as each piece of feedback we receive is utilized to continue to build the best guest experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I would give this hotel an A++++++++++. The whole experience was fabulous! Upon check in you walk into a clubhouse with oversized gas fireplace and comfortable couch and chairs. The girls behind the counter were warm, friendly, courteous, and extremely helpful. I wanted to call my daughter back home who was ill with the flu. They offered to let me to use their phone so I wouldn't incur long distance charges. The room (410) is a corner 1 bedroom top floor unit overlooking the pool. Beautifully decorated, comfortable and truly felt like a home away from home. They offer a firepit in the evening with smores. The clubhouse has complimentary coffee and biscotti. Parking is great! The room was very quiet. I would definately recommend this place to anyone!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakehouse2009, Front Office Manager at The Lake House at Chelan, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest: fiona d,

Although all feedback is valued from our guests, we truly appreciate the glowing review you have given.
At The Lake House at Chelan, we always strive to create the best experience possible by offering luxurious accommodations and selecting team members who personify hospitality.
We appreciate your recommendation and hope you will be our guests again soon!
Please contact me if we may be of future assistance.

Melissa Bonar
Owner Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Was very impressed with this hotel, from check-in and friendliness of staff to rooms which were awesome to amenities as well. Quiet, clean and comfortable. I would definitely go back and will recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakehouse2009, Front Office Manager at The Lake House at Chelan, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest: Nolpreen,

We are always grateful for guest feedback and the positive response you gave was definitely welcome!
Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent service and ensuring that our residences and amenities throughout the property are in tip-top shape.
We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Please contact me if we may be of future assistance.

Melissa Bonar
Owner Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lake House at Chelan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lake House at Chelan

Address: 402 W. Manson Highway, PO Box 1490, Chelan, WA 98816
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Chelan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s time for the perfect getaway to The Lake House. Located just three hours from Seattle, Lake Chelan is the premier recreational vacation destination in Washington State. Imagine watching the lake come to life from your deck in the mornings; enjoying the pool, relaxing in the hot tub or watching the kids play in our Splash Zone; gathering by the outdoor fire pit in the evening with friends and a glass of local wine; seeing your kids excited about nightly s’mores and watching the sunset over Lake Chelan from your deck or in front of your cozy fireplace.Unlike traditional options for lodging in Chelan, The Lake House offers one and three-bedroom vacation rentals with full kitchens including stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, king-size beds, flat screen televisions, electric fireplaces and oversized decks with a gas barbecue and plenty of outdoor furniture for lounging or entertaining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Lake House at Chelan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lake House At Chelan Hotel Chelan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lake House at Chelan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.