We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Accomodations, Beautiful View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan to your Saves list
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   104 West Woodin Ave, Chelan, WA 98816   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Concord, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Accomodations, Beautiful View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

My short stay at Campbell's was very nice. I was here in late October so I was able to get an affordable rate. The staff was very pleasant, check-in was easy, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I would reccomend getting a deluxe lakeview room - beautiful view, and the room had a little terrace where you could sit and watch the sun rise and set while.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    87
    32
    10
    17
See reviews for
89
71
7
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
American abroad
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

The "endless summer" discount rate proved to be great value for money. Staff were extremely pleasant and friendly; rooms more spacious than you often find provided for a family. Loved the heated pools and hot tub which extended swimming to the end of September. With the small convenience kitchenette, we actually had 3 sinks for 4 people! All rooms have a view and balcony or patio so there are no bad rooms. We can't wait to go back, but would probably stay offseason for best value. Hotel restaurant was adequate, but not terribly exciting.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

I have stayed there 3 years now for a work related conference. I enjoy it so much, I normally stay the weekend and invite friends for wine tasting. I have always enjoyed the hotel. The remodel looks great. Service, staff, and location has always been great.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2008

Nice place to stay. Expensive in peak season

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2008

Just returned from a wonderful weekend at Campbells on Lake Chelan. Beautiful property and wonderful staff.
Would highly recommend anyone going to Lake Chelan to stay at this resort! The location can't be beat!

  • Liked — very clean and spacious
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2008

I have been going to Lake Chelan since i was about 6 or 7 years old. We used to have our family reunion on my dads side of the family there most every year. We stayed at a place called Lafferdy's pleasant beach resort which no longer exists, so the reunions had moved to different locations over the years. When i got older and had a family of my own i decided to make it a tradition for us to go to lake chelan every year. I had known Campbell's was a family owned and run resort so we decided to stay there. That was about 14 or 15 years ago. We have been staying there ever since using our 30 day window and signing up for the following year every time we check out. When my older daughter was old enough she was able to bring a friend. Now she is 20 and she goes on her own and now my 13 year old gets to bring a friend when we go. We always stay for a week and its never long enough. If you are looking for a great family getaway Lake Chelan is definately it and if you go the only place to stay to truly enjoy it is Campbell's. Sincerely Eric Steiner and family.

  • Liked — relaxed atmosphere
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2008

First you need to know Campbells is not a 5* hotel. It is a historic, nostalgic motel on Lake Chelan that has been renovated very nicely. There are a ton of kids in summer which make it really fun if you are travelling with children, however if you are not, couldn't say I would stay here. Yes, it is a little pricey. However, what you get in return is 5* service and the feeling that you have transported yourself back to the days where familes hang out together with friends on the lawn, enjoy a cockail (or two) and just soak in the summer sunshine. It really is a great get away! I just loved the time we spent there!

The location could not be any better. Safeway and Starbucks are directly across the street and you are right in the heart of the town.

The staff do anything and everything to ensure your stay is fantastic! They even re-scheduled for us 2 times (the week of 4th of July mind you!) because of a sick child. We had two rooms reserved, and they were able to work it out both times.

The pool is very simple, but fun for the kids! The rooms are nicely decorated and the beds compare to that of the heavenly bed at the Westin!

Again, the hotel is a little pricey, however I felt it was worth it!

  • Liked — Service, location and clean grounds
  • Disliked — the price
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan

Address: 104 West Woodin Ave, Chelan, WA 98816
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the #1 Resort in the Northwest by Evening Magazine two years in a row and earning Trip Advisor's 2014 Certificate of Excellence, Campbell's Resort has been a chosen family friendly Washington resort since 1901. Offering upscale accommodations, award winning restaurant, a day spa and the best mid-size conference center in Washington state. Our mission is to provide the best resort experience in the Northwest through genuine hospitality and crisp service at our Lake Chelan hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campbell`s Resort On Lake Chelan Hotel Chelan
Campbells Hotel On Lake Chelan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.