We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Renovation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 SW Interstate Avenue, Chehalis, WA 98532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Jersey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Renovation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We really were impressed with this hotel. The hotel was recently renovated and they did a great job...in fact, we thought it was a new hotel at first. The staff was pleasant (especially Maddie!) and helpful. Breakfast was well above average including made-to-order omelets! The floor in the breakfast area is hardwood as are the floors in pet-friendly rooms. The bed was ultra-comfy; room was very clean (they even provided sanitizing wipes for the phone and remote control!). The warm cookies offered at check-in were a welcome touch. Will definitely stay here again when visiting family in the Centralia/Chehalis area!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent visit to Best Western PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites. I will be sure to share your comments with the breakfast staff and Maddie, they always appreciate it when guests recognize their efforts. Again, thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    71
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
92
95
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Switz City, Indiana
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here after a day at Mt St Helen's, which is pretty close to Mt Rainier too. This hotel is every bit BW+ Very nice and clean rooms, I 'm kinda picky when it comes to hotel rooms. This one is top notch at a fair price, hot tub was good too. We stayed in 21 hotels in 30 day road trip, this is one of the best. Wanted to stay another night here but a bus tour was booked so had to move on. The breakfast is cooked by a chef, omelets, they have scrambled eggs, sausage and cereals. Just about anything, and all so good. Cookies were great, too. We would surely recommended this hotel to all. They even have a small gift shoppe, our twin grand-daughters loved the little sparkley purse. Nice hotel

Room Tip: king suite at the end of hall was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our hotel team, thank you for this very genuine and wonderful review. It is always a great motivator to hear all the wonderful things our guests are saying about us! Thank you again and we hope to welcome you aback next time you are in the area!

Best Regards,

Ami Tricomo
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, Idaho
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stopped with our Yorkie Norman at this BW+ on the spur of the moment. First motel I've ever seen with hardwood floor in the "pet" room. What a great idea. Norman smelled nothing alien, and we didn't need to worry. Even though he's well trained, it's doggy nature to mark your territory if necessary. By the way, we loved everything else about the room as well. I wanted to move right in!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this review of our property. We sincerely enjoy being a pet friendly hotel and recognize that a large number of folks can't always trust leaving their pet while on the road. Here at the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites we are proud to provide a trusted and reliable lodging option for you and your furry travel mates.
I am delighted to hear that Norman found his room fresh and clean, and we greatly appreciate that he did not feel the need to mark his territory!

Best Regards,

Ami Tricomo
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We spent the day at Mt. St. Helen's, and decided to stay here before we headed to Olympia for a family visit. The reviews on Tripadvisor were encouraging, and we were not disappointed. At check-in - very friendly and efficient, by the way - we helped ourselves to yummy oatmeal cranberry cookies. A nice start! The rooms were large, and very clean. To top it off, they had made-to-order omelets for breakfast the next morning. Excellent, and the omelette chef was very friendly. It was a very nice stop, one of our favorites on this trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you! We sincerely appreciate your compliments and this fantastic review! It is such a delight to be included in our guests family vacations and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Mt. St. Helen's! We are proud to offer a wealth of incredible amenities and we are glad you were able to enjoy them. We bake fresh cookies daily as another means of showing our guests how much we appreciate their patronage. It is always the little things that make the biggest impressions!

As you mentioned, our hotel does make for the perfect mid-point between the two spectacular mountains as well as to Seattle, Portland and the ocean cities! We hope you will come back and see us again next time you are in the area!

Best Regards,

Ami Tricomo
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

After a bad experience two nights prior, this was a great place for rest and relaxation. My only complaint is that we were on the second floor and there was a lot of plumbing noise from either the third floor or adjacent rooms. Despite that Goode value for the money and very clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that after your bad experience at another hotel we were able to provide you with a more positive hotel experience. We continually strive towards perfection and I am very sorry to hear that the plumbing noise cause a disturbance for you during your stay. We appreciate your comments and will use them to help us improve our services to you and other guests in the future! Thank you again for sharing your review with fellow TripAdvisor travelers!

Best Regards,

Ami Tricomo
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

That's the best way to describe this Best Western. Frankly, I never expected to find such quality in a little town like Chehalis (which tells me not to pre-judge). From the moment we walked into the very large, welcoming lobby and encountered the delightful and cheerful desk clerk who offered us chocolate chip cookies, I knew we had landed in the right place. We were in an elegant, spacious room with a soft and appealing decor. There were little touches everywhere -- the sanitizer wipe to use with the tv remote, the pink washcloth to use in makeup removal -- that showed attention to guest comfort. The breakfast area was large with a wide variety of items, including chef-made fresh omelets. I'm only sorry were were there for only one night; I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so grateful for this wonderful review. At our newly renovated property, we recognize the importance of including those little things that make our guests feel truly well accommodated. We have spent numerous hours contemplating each and every detail of our guests experience and are delighted to find that our guests have taken note of these new additions. Thank you for sharing this review, and we look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back next time you are in the area!

Best Regards,

Ami Tricomo
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
412 reviews 412 reviews
318 hotel reviews
Reviews in 232 cities Reviews in 232 cities
542 helpful votes 542 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is a very clean Best Western with fresh, nicely decorated rooms that come with refrigerators, microwaves, and all the other usual amenities. Breakfast includes the usual plus made-to-order
omelets and there are some fast-food and diner type restaurants within walking distance.

I would have given this place four stars, but our mattresses were covered with a non-porous material of the kind used in nursing homes on the beds of incontinent elderly. This made otherwise comfortable mattresses uncomfortable and very hot. The result--disrupted sleep.

Room Tip: Remove the non-porous mattress cover and re-make your bed for a good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us and fellow tripadviser travelers! We do value your feedback. It seems as though you may have a question about our bedding. We do have a method to our madness when placing each layer of the six that lies on top of our mattresses. Most are in regards to comfort and cleanliness. I believe the "non-porous material" you were referring to in your review is actually a mattress cover tested and proven to be a preventative measure against the infestation of bed bugs. We apologies if it caused you any disturbance during your stay but we ask that you please keep these covers on our mattresses as they help us ensure that we are providing all of our guest with the quality and cleanliness they deserve.

Thanks again. And we hope to see you again next time around!

Best Regards,

Ami Tricomo
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites

Address: 201 SW Interstate Avenue, Chehalis, WA 98532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Chehalis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Hotel Chehalis
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Suites
Best Western Chehalis
Chehalis Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.