We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 SW Interstate Avenue, Chehalis, WA 98532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Redmond, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

To the staff and manager. We recently stayed at the Best Western and had a very nice experience. We've stayed there once a year for at least the last 7 years. It has always been a nice place to stay, with all being so friendly and helpful! Breakfast is great, as is the Wed. night customer appreciation supper. Good cookies too!! Yum!
Thank you for the excellent service, clean rooms and good food!
CK

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you we're glad you enjoy it and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    71
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
92
95
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I had to find a last minute place to stay due to a change of plans and found Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites. Nicely remodeled rooms, free internet, great "cooked to order" complimentary breakfast in the morning and warm, freshly baked cookies in the afternoon. The staff were so helpful and friendly; anything I asked for, they provided, including a wine bottle opener and wine glasses! Definately recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review of Best Western PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites, it was truly our pleasure. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olla
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed 15 days and were working in the area. When we would come in for the evening after a hard days work there were always smiling faces, fresh baked cookies and smiling faces everywhere. The staff were the greatest from the omelets to the cleaning ladies (hardest job ever) . The only thing I would change is to upgrade the pillows.

Room Tip: we had a middle top floor room, near the laundry chute. That was squeeky but not during sleep time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for your review of Best Western PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along your comments to my staff, they enjoy hearing the positive feed back. We offer 3 types of pillows on the beds, if you have a preference of one over the other please ask the staff. It helps to know what the guests like, we all have our favorite type of pillow. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you will choose us again when you're in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

While we only stayed at the Best Western Park Place Inn for one night, it was exceedingly comfortable, MODERN and relaxing. Having stayed at several other area hotels over the years, this is the best hotel in the area, in my humble opinion.

And across the street is one of the best run Denny's I have ever experienced. In short, you can't go wrong with the Park Place Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor facing away from I5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for taking time to compliment our hote, we do appreciate your patronage. We hope you will consider us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here on our way down to Sacramento after a late start out of Seattle. The hotel must have been recently remodeled, because it is in very good shape. Check-in was quick and the young lady was very friendly.

The room was very comfortable, and featured a king bed, 42" TV, fridge, and microwave. The bathroom facilities were nice, with the sink and vanity in the bedroom itself. The TV features modern media hookups, if you happen to bring your laptop, gaming console, etc. The room and facilities were remarkably clean.

Breakfast was very good, as well. The usual expanded "continental" fare was offered, in addition to well-prepared made-to-order omelettes.

Highly recommended for weary travels seeking a comfortable night's sleep!

Room Tip: Ask for one that does not face I-5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding Best Western PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites in Chehalis, WA. You are correct, we have just completed a total renovation of our hotel and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit if you get to the Chehalis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamberg
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We spent only one night at this hotel, but the room was very well equipped (giant flatscreen TV, comfortable beds), the staff was very helpful and the breakfast was the best we got on our tour of the northwestern US. The only downside is the railroad tracks right behind the hotel and the trains passing by and honking their horn in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for yor positive comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Fortunately the trains are limitied since the track only goes to the rail yard and we are not on the direct line. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I hope you will stay with us during your next visit to the Chehalis, WA area.
Sincerely,
Natalie Ketchum CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We have stayed at many BW before on our Annual Vacation to the USA but this place beats the lot, you really did feel welcomed on arrival and they showed appreciation of your stay on departure, there were many extras also like Cookies & Sweets in Reception, a Managers Reception in the evening with complimentary food & cold beer.
The Breakfast was extra special as they had a Chef to make you the Omelette of your choice which made a change to the normal.
On checking in we were upgraded to a better room as we are Diamond Members of BW and many times we forget this free upgrade and so do the Hotels
On check out two other people said it was the best they had stayed in so we had to add our bit, As most travellers will know all these Hotels such as BW are owned and managed by different Companies and whilst there are some standards this Hotel excels and BW Management should watch the way they operate as a great Role Model for any other BW

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
I can't think of a nicer compliment than what you posted about our hotel. At The Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites we truly want the people who stay with us to have a great experience and we appreciate your letting us know. We hope you will visit us again when you're in the area.
Regards,
Natalie Ketchum CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites

Address: 201 SW Interstate Avenue, Chehalis, WA 98532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Chehalis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Hotel Chehalis
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Suites
Best Western Chehalis
Chehalis Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.