We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Strives to be the Best in the Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   730 NW Liberty Place, Chehalis, WA 98532   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Chehalis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
357 reviews 357 reviews
299 hotel reviews
Reviews in 217 cities Reviews in 217 cities
501 helpful votes 501 helpful votes
“It Strives to be the Best in the Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Every now and then, when traveling, we encounter a chain hotel that puts forth extra effort to be the hotel of choice in a relatively small market. This HIE is such a property. They go the extra mile on every detail--real plates at breakfast, for instance.

On my next stay I will ask for a room on the side that doesn't face I-5. We heard trucks whizzing by when the fan was off.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Greetings From Chehalis! It is a wonderful world and your kind comments make it a bit brighter. We do strive to go the extra mile each and every day and I am always glad to see when it is recognized. Our goal is to offer a great hotel with superior service and a few highlights to really stand out. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs and if you are in the area again, please stop in and let us know how we are doing.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    36
    9
    0
    3
See reviews for
34
30
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hoquiam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This place was perfect, that's the best way to describe it. From the breakfast, to the rooms, and the staff it was PERFECT!! The breakfast had a person making custom omlette's, very nice touch. Also the rooms are huge and spacious and very clean. We always stay here whenever my daughter has her fastpitch tourney's in Centralia. Thank you for another wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great staff, friendly!!!! Great location and close to my work. The train is a bit loud. Woke me up a couple of time but they do supply ear plugs in the bathroom. :) This hotel is very clean. I enjoyed being recognized as gold elite status upon arrival.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Holiday Inn located in Chehalis, WA. is probably one of the newer hotels in Chehalis. The management have been totally 100% community supporters and the rooms are a great value. Easily located off of I-5. They have a very nice conference room for presentations and or meetings.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is an awesome hotel... on every level. Ranging from sharp looking and comfortable rooms, to the nicest complimentary breakfast I have had in years... the HI Express will not disappoint you.

Further, the hotel has a large indoor pool and hot tub which is nice to relax at morning or night.My only MODEST complaint was that the chlorine level in the pool seemed excessive.

Location wise, again it is spot on, one block off of I5, and close to the steam train, shopping and other area attractions. In short, you can't go wrong at this hotel. As for train noise, if you close the windows, you will barely hear them. And if noise is an issue, ask for a room facing away from the tracks.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, but if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room facing AWAY from the railroad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Pam and her team are FANTASTIC. So friendly, welcoming and helpful. I instantly felt like these women were genuine and always stopped to chat with us as we came and went. We stayed for 4 nights in a room on the 4th floor facing the front of the hotel. We never heard the train or the flag pole. The room was super clean, spacious, with all the amenities we needed. The internet was a tad slow for my needs of conducting meetings via Microsoft Lync but I was able to use my Verizon hot spot that worked brilliantly. The morning breakfast offered many options and each morning I had something new. There are a few nice restaurants around the hotel that helped add to the small town charm. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia

Address: 730 NW Liberty Place, Chehalis, WA 98532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Chehalis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Chehalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a new Chehalis/Centralia, Washington hotel! The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chehalis/Centralia conveniently located near downtown Chehalis and halfway between Seattle & Portland. Leisure travelers can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Chehalis/Centralia hotel which is minutes from restaurants, shopping & local attractions. Centralia Factory Outlets, Mount St. Helens, Lewis County Historical Museum are all near our hotel in Chehalis & are great for family outings. Adults can spend an evening at the Lucky Eagle Casino or watch the races at South Sound Speedway. With convenient access to Weyerhaeuser Company Research Center, Michael s Distribution Center, Providence Centralia Hospital & Sierra Pacific, our hotel is ideal for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. A 24-hour business center & free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, will help you stay connected as you do business on the road. During your stay at our Chehalis/Centralia hotel, take time to enjoy the fabulous amenities. You can relax in the heated, indoor pool & whirlpool or work-out in the fitness center. Every morning, a free Express Start hot breakfast bar is available in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis Hotel Chehalis
Holiday Inn Express Chehalis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.