We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Name changed to Quality Inn, quality improved” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ferryman's Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Ferryman's Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ferryman's Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ferryman's Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1003 Eckerson Road, Centralia, WA 98531   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Centralia
Langley, BC, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Name changed to Quality Inn, quality improved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In April this year this hotel was renovated and changed over to Quality Inn. I did not stay at this hotel before the name change. I read several of the reviews here from that time, but I think this hotel has really improved and you can't compare it anymore to what it was. My stay here was good, overall.
I'm used to staying in a bit more expensive hotels, like Best Western and Holiday Inn, but had to take this hotel because others were not available in the area during those days. The price is lower, and this is not the same as a Best Western, but you should'nt expect it for that price.
The welcome was not too bad. Friendly greeting, but very quiet during checking in.
Checking out was the opposite, very friendly lady and we had a nice chat. A good way to leave the hotel with a good impression.
The room was good, simple but clean. No microwave, no kitchen, but it did have a fridge and the bathroom was clean. The room was a bit dark, dark bedding, dark carpet, etc. I prefer the lighter rooms like they offer at Best Western and Holiday Inn, but that is a matter of taste and preference. The beds were good.
Breakfast was good. A good variety of food and drinks.
There was sufficient parking space.
The Hotel was quiet even though it was close to a busy highway and the freeway (I-5).
It was easy to find. Lots of stores and restaurants close by (many of them fast food, but also a Mexican restaurant across the street) and it is beside a gas station, very convenient if you need some food.
The room was quiet as well. I hardly heard anything from other guests.
The room has air conditioning, but it probably still is the old system from before the name changed to Quality Inn. It is a bit noisy but it works.
In the beginning the room smelled as if long ago someone had smoked in it, but after I turned on the air conditioning, it went away, after about half an hour.
On the whole a good hotel to stay in. Conveniently located near the freeway.

Room Tip: I got a room at the front, which was away from the busy road. I don't know if the rooms at the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The people that work at Quality Inn Centralia are super! From the time we walked into the lobby to breakfast the next morning, followed by our check-out we were met with friendly, helpful staff members! The room was clean and comfortable as well. It is so nice to walk into a hotel at night when we're tired from traveling to find a friendly, helpful desk clerk smiling and waiting to check us in. The front desk clerk the next morning was also smiling, friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend the Quality Inn Centralia!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had stayed in this hotel when it was the Ferryman's Inn. It has been transformed into a Quality Hotel ad everything has been upgraded extensively. From the lobby to the hot tub to the pool and to those beds, those amazing beds I will definatly return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed two days. We were there for a Dog Trial and were put into the section for pets. My dog get flea bit, the beds were concrete and my husbands back is still not right three weeks later. The stains on the chairs were nasty. Drapes were partially off the track. It was horrible. We would have left early but were trapped by a time crunch with trialing our dog. Never again. They are of course completely redoing the lobby. Lipstick on a pig.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 4 years during an area event. Facility and rooms were low end motel 6 but it was a busy weekend in town and they jacked the rates up to $150+. Looking to book this year for same time and their rate is $400. This place does not even meet Motel 6 Standards. Hot Tub has never been in service during any of our visits in the past 4 years. Pool area is OK. Rooms still had slight smokey smell to them. Very disappointed. Didn't mind paying more during event time but they have gone off the deep end. Bonus amusement was being able to listen to owner berate employees in front of guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and I stay here quite right here we have to get away from my children it has a wonderful hot tub which is 24 hours which is wonderful they're doing some renovations which the hotel means I'm understanding of sending you manage me and they're doing a wonderful job with the place to see what it looks like keep up the good work

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ferryman's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferryman's Inn & Suites

Address: 1003 Eckerson Road, Centralia, WA 98531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Centralia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Centralia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ferryman's Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ferryman's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferrymans Hotel Centralia
Ferrymans Motel Centralia
Ferryman's Inn & Suites Washington/Centralia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ferryman's Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.