We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trying in Grief” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeview Inn Centralia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lakeview Inn Centralia to your Saves list
Lakeview Inn Centralia
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1325 Lakeshore Dr, Centralia, WA 98531 (Formerly Centralia Travel Inn Express)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Centralia
1 review
“Trying in Grief”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I was trying to book a room for my daughter for two nights, who is flying home on emergency leave because her grandfather just died and I couldn't get anybody to try and work with me. Cannot pay over the phone, so a special trip into town to make payment. More money when they heard that I might stay one night with her so she wouldn't have to be alone. Totally cold and uncaring of our grief. I don't care how nice the place is, I wouldn't stay there.

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centralialakeview, Manager at Lakeview Inn Centralia, responded to this review, March 14, 2015
Thank you for taking out time to review us online. I am sorry that we could not work with you to pay for the room over the phone. Due to the increase in fraud cases, it is our company policy to either have the credit card and the authorized user present or have it authorized via fax. There is no greed involved as the room types you were requesting for were different on the two days. Since you were going to spend time at the hotel, we would have gladly accepted your credit card then. We already have the most reasonable prices, however sympathizing with your grief we did offer a lower rate. I hope we could work together in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newberg, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Front desk clerk was great. Clean, well-furnished room with a desk with a lower tray for a keyboard. (Nice touch, I thought). The fan on the heater was noisy, so we shut it off - it wasn't a cold day. The hotel was cheek by jowl with the freeway, so there was some traffic noise. With a few carefully positioned trees, it would have had a pleasant view. But didn't. The breakfast room was nice, with lots of windows, but all one saw was the freeway.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a lakeview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stopped here for one night, on the way to Canada. We were looking at all the hotels in the area, and we were glad we finally chose this one. What can I say? It was better than we expected. This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at, and I've stayed in a lot of hotels. The location is the best part! We had a downstairs room, so we could just step out the back door, right out to the lake. There aren’t many hotels, where you can step out your door, and fish or kayak. There is even a small grill, so you can cook up your catch, on the spot.
The room was nice, and relatively clean, so was the bathroom. The view was great. There was a fridge, microwave, and TV with free On Demand. The hotel had breakfast, and coffee, and there were restaurants nearby. What more can you ask for?
I am amazed all this only cost us $66. What a deal!

The only complaints I have, is that one of the towels had what appeared to be blood, and there was some vomit on the carpet, which I stepped in. Also, traffic is a bit loud, and I didn't like that people could see into our room. There was also some drunk lady banging on our door, at 3 in the morning. Other than that, this hotel was perfect, and had everything you want in a hotel, which rarely happens.
Definitely recommend this place, if you’re visiting this area.

Room Tip: Get a downstairs room, so you can open your door, and walk right out to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Second stay and still pleased with the service and price. Keep up the good job . Awesome management .decent breakfast , couldn't have asked anything more for the price I paid . Great deal. Certainly go back on my next travel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRITISH COLUMBIA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Our third stay at this hotel. Generally very quiet but this time the wind and rain were carrying the I-5 sound to us in the early morning. A beautiful view of the lake out our window. We were able to find about 5 species of bird in the lake without going out into the rain.

Breakfast are standard. Good internet connection.

Restaurants are not within walking distance so you need to drive into Centralia.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a great view over the lake. Rooms closest to the office are also closest to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stopped by on my way to California.Checked in late at night ; had no problems with that.Raj the Manager was very welcoming, helped me with my stuff. quiet and very clean rooms. smelled fresh and breakfast was nice( waffles, cereal , muffin ,coffee and apple and orange juice). It was overall over my expectation , great for the price.Will go back again if i get a chance.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms are renovated .new carpet and paint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

So after reading the reviews I still had to go as was too tired to travel any farther.. The name has changed and the motel is going under complete renovation .. Even with that I was given a nice room, was complety satisfied by the Manager service.. Looking at the renovation done it will turn out to be the best motel in town.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeview Inn Centralia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inn Centralia

Address: 1325 Lakeshore Dr, Centralia, WA 98531 (Formerly Centralia Travel Inn Express)
Location: United States > Washington > Centralia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Centralia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lakeview Inn Centralia 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Inn Centralia is conveniently located off of I-5 Exit 81. Centralia is nestled between Portland, Oregon and Seattle, Washington. Located next to Plummer Lake, all of our guest rooms have a beautiful view of the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Lakeview Inn Centralia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Inn Centralia Washington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeview Inn Centralia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.