We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who is rating this place?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Boys

Country Boys
400 North Aplets Way, Cashmere, WA 98815
509.782.7427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Cashmere
Cuisines: Barbecue
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Leavenworth, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Who is rating this place?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

The value is horrible. It is expensive and small portions. The brisket we got was dry and clearly not prepared that day. The service was VERY fast, almost to fast proving the food was not fresh. The counter lady was not friendly and our sodas were never refilled. There was one other table and we over heard them remark about the service as well. We went here with high expectations based on the reputation and ratings and were disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    14
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peshastin, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Now that's some GOOOD BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Craving BBQ? Well, look no further, this place is the best BBQ around! Great southern comfort options for lunch and dinner makes this BBQ joint a must try when you are visiting Cashmere, WA.
Country Boys has seating inside and outside, just take your pick. We look forward to an awesome meal after a long day on the river, and love to send our guests over their way.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't agree more - Best BBQ around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was the best BBQ in the Cashmere, Leavenworth, and the surrounding Wenatchee Valley. The price is right and I promise you will not leave hungry.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best BBQ around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

LOVE country boys. Great food and great personality. Their chicken and pulled pork are to die for along with their coleslaw and potato salad. Their cornbread and honey butter make a perfect wonderful side to any of their wonderful dishes. I've met the owner several times and he is always looking to please and has great customer service

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Having grown up in the South I was raised on great BBQ and it is sooooo hard to find on the West coast. Country Boys is by far the best I have had in Washington. Pretty much solid all around. The ribs are near perfect. I only wish they had different choices for sauce. As of now they only have one. Their cornbread is the absolute the best I've ever tasted. We frequent them often even though we have to drive 25 mikes to get there. Fortunately I hear they are supposed to open a second place in downtown Wenatchee. Hope so.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Boys also viewed

 

Been to Country Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Boys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.