We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great drive in” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rusty's Drive In

Rusty's Drive In
700 Cotlets Way, Cashmere, WA 98815-1606
509-782-2425
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in Cashmere
Restaurant details
East Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great drive in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We love stopping by here in the summers when we are floating the river or gold panning. Quick, good, and affordable food. Also great shakes! Perfect grab on a summer day.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here and food is made to order so you get it hot and fresh. The service was friendly and the food good. We had a little wait but worth it for hot food. The fries look fresh and not frozen. Large selection of food for such a small place.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Rusty Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This place isn't for the yuppies who want a MC burger. Yes it takes a few minutes because it is made to order. DUH
The locals call in their order and wow it's ready when you get there.
With that being said the burgers are great but YES the sides are too much $ so buy a burger and grab a drink right next door for 89c.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Real milkshakes and burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Just a great local drive in, real food. The milk shakes are excellent and check out the antique mall across the highway.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Food was OK but expensive. I paid $10 for the hamburger, and another $2+ for fries When I went back for some tarter sauce, I was charged another $1 for two small portion cups. I also asked for extra crsiply fries but don't recommend that they were overdone. I have been to several old fashioned hamburger joints like this one, but the food just did not impress enough to ever return, and I am not a picky eater. Just too overpriced for marginal quality. it makes no sense with a place that clarly has little overhead. The owner is making a killing.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rusty's Drive In also viewed

 

Been to Rusty's Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rusty's Drive In, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.