We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Truffle Fries” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milepost 111 Brewing Company

Milepost 111 Brewing Company
407 Aplets Way, Cashmere, WA 98815
509-888-0222
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 21 Restaurants in Cashmere
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Cashmere, Washington, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Truffle Fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you have never tried them you need too! They are cooked in Truffle Oil & I believe salted with Truffle Salt; I've never tasted any fries this great. We are locals & have been there several times with the food always fantastic & friendly wait staff. It's about time Cashmere had a nice place to have a good home cooked meal & a beverage.
Thank You Melissa!
From local Riff Raff........tohdrose

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    19
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Great burgers! We really enjoyed eating at milepost 111. Good atmosphere and great service. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashmere, Washington, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ah! the Riff Raff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

So that last reviewer commented sitting at the bar with local "Riff Raff." How elitist of her. I have joined the crowd at the bar and personally view them as good folks who enjoy visiting, drinking good beer, and eating good food. They are an outdoorsy bunch who might just have climbed off a pair of a mountain bike, finished skiing or rafting the River. She might refer to them as Riff Raff, I think they are local Royalty. So there!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Being a local, I'd love to give this place a great review- but after 4 tries here, I'm done.
Food is definitely over priced, and not near as good as they brag about.
Service is hit or miss.
If you're about beer- you'll be happy, if they have what you like- yes there is a lot to choose from, if they're not out of it- that's a frequent occurrence.
Two wines- one red, one white.That's it.
It's an ok place if you just want a drink, but avoid sitting at the bar with the local riff raff- the deck will be a nice place when the weather permits...



  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, Owner at Milepost 111 Brewing Company, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Here at Milepost 111 we LOVE our locals and would never refer to them as "riff-raff" as you did. We could never survive without them and we thank them for their continued support. This business is locally owned and operated, and we love this town and our community.

If you are about beer, then Milepost 111 Brewing Company is the place for you. There are 27 taps - 2 of which are wine, 1 root beer, 2 dedicated to ciders and 22 "rotating" taps of beer. Three of the 22 beers are nitro beers. Sometimes we blow a keg or two, but we still have the largest beer selection in the valley. Also we always have different options, for instance a full bar that's full of top shelf spirits as well as bottles of wine (which we just started after many customer suggestions). All beer and wine is from the Pacific Northwest which I am dedicated to supporting when we don't have our own beer on tap. As for the food, "over-priced"? We use high quality beef that's antibiotic-free, hormone-free and grass-fed which is locally sourced from out butcher (Mike's Meats). All of our bread is made at our local bakery (Sure to Rise) and since we are going to be involved with the Farm-to-Chef program with Farmhouse Table, our produce will also be locally sourced (as much as possible.).

Yes we take pride in our food. Everything on our menu is made from scratch; all hand-made by our employees. The price point we receive our product and the labor cost of making these items we feel our prices are well justified and yet still affordable. Take for instance our lunch menu that is available Monday through Friday (11am-3pm); Everything is $7.95 and under. After being here four times we regret to hear that you are done, but we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“So happy this is in the Valley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

So grateful for the Milepost. They've tapped a few rare ones that make these beer lovers happy--(the Rasputin on Nitro in December was delish). Food is good (delicious truffle fries), happy hour prices can't be beat, and the wide range of rotating microbrews will keep us coming back...and back...and back...We've had the RARE pint that we thought might be off, and the service was exceptional in offering us a change. We've gone with obnoxious friends and also with our rowdy toddler, and all visits were met with smiles. Our only complaint is that we'd like them to stay open a wee later, but we're willing to get ourselves out of the house early if it means many rotating taps of delicious craft beer.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milepost 111 Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Milepost 111 Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milepost 111 Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.