We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins

Save Saved
You added Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1261 Wind River Rd, Carson, WA 98610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 off 3rd Night
Ranked #1 of 1 Carson B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

This is one of the best B&B's that I've stayed in. The cabins are decorated so cozy and they provide alot of extras! The breakfasts are absolutely wonderful!!!! The location is terrific - near the Columbia River and a couple of towns with shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly!

  • Liked — The cabins
  • Disliked — Nothing not to like!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    14
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
168
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2008

What a wonderful place! Tucked back away from the main highway, quite, serene, just awesome! Rooms were fantastic, well worth the money. Can't rave enough. We had the Green Leaf Cottage. Spent 1 night here on our anniversary weekend while traveling to Joseph, Oregon. Breakfast was wonderful, check-in was super easy. Highly recommend!

  • Liked — The room
  • Disliked — Nothing - they nailed it perfectly!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2008

Recently stayed @ this B & B while visiting Oregon & Washington. Truly enjoyed the rustic decor accompanied by the comforts of a home (gas fireplace, refrigerator, porch swing, etc.).

Debbie was most accommodating in providing an early breakfast so we could make our train reservation.

Enjoyed the peace & quiet and the comforts of an inn while having an individual cabin.

Truly a unique and memorable experience.

Linda
Ocala, FL

  • Liked — The big comfy bed
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed April 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2008

You gotta go here!! This place is amazing...NOT your typical B&B. Very private, lovely, cozy, custom built cabins with wonderful, cozy, yet elegantly rustic decor. Beautiful stained glass sink in bathroom, huge jacuzzi tubs with wonderful bath products. Fabulous homemade food each morning cooked for hearty appetites! The beds were truly an amazing work of art, let alone the incredible comfy, dreamy sleep, because they are soooo plush! I did not want to leave. Carson is a cute, nothing to do town, awesome hot springs/spa you can go and get mineral bath/wrap that dates back to 1800's! We had a very, quiet, romantic, restful stay, just what the Dr. ordered for those of us with kids and busy lives...You will NOT be dissapointed. The owners/hosts are wonderful, friendly and will do about anything to please you. Ck out their beautiful website at www.carsonridgecabins.com. Lots of info and the pictures are EXACTLY what you get! This part of the Columbia river gorge is breathtaking, you feel like you are in Austria or something...

  • Liked — the clean beautiful cabins and ammenities...
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2007

What a perfect place for us to stay for our first anniversary. The lodges are nicely decorated, very private and super cozy. Jim and Debbie are wonderful hosts that really pay attention to the little details when staying away from home. The breakfasts were yummy and we enjoyed socializing with other guests that we met during our stay. We appreciated all the fun things that they suggested we see and try . . . . yes, including facing my fear of water by going on a white water rafting trip that I thoroughly ENJOYED! We can't wait to go back and stay again next year! Thanks Jim and Debbie!!

  • Liked — Distance to outdoor activities, comfort, privacy, friendly inn keepers.
  • Disliked — That it's not closer to home.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2007

Almost perfect BUT..There are no towel racks in the bathroom. NONE. There is just 6 inches of counter top space on either side of the bathroom sink. It took me 30 seconds to figure out how to turn on the faucet. After finding out how to turn it on I discovered it was impossible to adjust the water temperature with wet hands. A towel had to be used to accomplish this menial task. In spite of these shortcommings this place is ideal.

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2007

This by far the best bed & breakfast spot we have ever stayed. The cabins are so romantic & cozy. The breakfast is wonderful! We wish we could stay every week! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins

Address: 1261 Wind River Rd, Carson, WA 98610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Carson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Carson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and rejuvenate your soul in the tranquility of your private, luxury Columbia River Gorge cabin. Spa tubs for 2, walk-in showers with dual shower heads, fireplaces, log beds, private porches with log swings, spectacular views, luxury linens, plush robes, spa services in your own romantic Washington cabin…need we say more? Our award-winning Columbia River Gorge lodging has been voted "The Best in the West", the "Top 10 Most Romantic Inns in the Country", "Best Place to Celebrate Romance" and most recently won for the second year running, "Best of the Gorge". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins Hotel Carson
Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins Washington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.