We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For tourists” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Remlinger Farms

Remlinger Farms
32610 NE 32nd St, Carnation, WA 98014
425 333 4135
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 things to do in Carnation
Attraction details
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“For tourists”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I had not been back to Remlinger in years, having gone a lot when my kids were in school. So I decided to visit, and my goodness! It has become so commercialized! I did not recognize the sweet little farm I remembered. You have to pay for EVERYTHING! Pumpkin patch, corn maze, train rides, etc. They used to carry their own brands - their pies are delicious. They carry many commerical brands now. But once again money is a big thing here. Bring lots of money when you visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    26
    16
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Its for kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

It is a place where you take the kids for a day. We have never had a decent pie from this place even although they specialize in them.
We keep trying because everyone raves about them but I think its hype.
The last one we tried we couldn't eat.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Strawberry picking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

So many good memories of Remlingers. Went strawberry picking with friends. Great shop there too with all sorts of delicious produce, and some other lovely crafty-type stuff.

Miss Carnation a lot. Definitely a great place to visit!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best for little kids!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I have a 6,9 and 11 year old. It was fun for the 11 year old, but only because I kept turning things into games. The two younger can still enjoy without added effort. There are fun rides, ponies, petting zoo, lot of old tractor equipment to explore, it was fun. I recommend midweek, weekends are too packed!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best amusement park for toddlers in all of WA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have a toddler and most of the amusement parks are geared towards older kids. Remlinger has rides that are geared more for toddlers, from the train ride around the farm to the small canoe ride which does not require the toddler to be able to do anything for the canoe to move, the smaller amusement park ride that goes round and round (even the carousel has seatbelts), pony rides, car ride around the model T's where the toddler can "drive" daddy and mommy around the track, stationary school bus/fire truck/tractors... etc for the kids to climb into and run around. Even the indoor restaurant with the 2 trains that rides on track around the room. Finally a place where my toddler is willing to sit and eat while staring at the train going around the room. He stays in his seat and watch the train goes around the room each time we come and to eat. The performances in the indoor stage area are catered to the little ones also. As is the farm animal petting area (with sink and soap dispensers at toddler height), and tons of little play things for toddler. We've been here multiple times per year for the last 2 or 3 yrs now. My son will eventually grow out of it and will want to do the bigger amusement parks I'm sure but while he's still a toddler, this is the only one I've been to that is so catered to the toddler size and toddler activities.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Remlinger Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Remlinger Farms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.