We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camano Island Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Camano Island Inn to your Saves list
Camano Island Inn
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1054 S West Camano Dr, Camano Island, WA 98292   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

My husband and I drove up for a one night getaway and loved the Inn! We had a room with a hot-tob on the deck and enjoyed watching the sunset while soaking and drinking our cocktail (which we brought with us). Breakfast was great the next morning. We found a local restaurant for dinner. Overall we really enjoyed the inn, very comfortable, clean and well furnished.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a room with hot-tub on the deck. Views are breathtaking!
See more room tips
Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    26
    11
    9
    5
See reviews for
13
110
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We usually stay at the Blue Moon Inn and thought we would try a different side of Camano Island and try the almost new Camano Island Inn. We rented the jacuzzi room with fireplace. Service was very average and for the rate they charge you would expect more. The room was just okay with few amenities. Hand soap was in a pump bottle and diluted with water. Bathrooms are small. We had to go downstairs to as for a valve to turn our fireplace on. The community area was sparse and ceiling fans broken. It is a modified version of a B&B so breakfast was included in the rate, it was not memorable and sausage was cold. They have a Bistro at the hotel, portions are small and prefixed menu, very expensive for the quality. Overall, it was a below average stay compared to what else is available on Camano Islands. You also get the feeling the Inn is have financial issues. It is back to Blue Moon for us.

Room Tip: Book the less expensive rooms as the amenities are similar to the higher cost rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

My fiance and I enjoyed a one night stay at the Camano Island Inn. From the moment we walked in the door until we left the next day the staff was friendly, attentive, and accommodating. The Inn was very quiet at night, and the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. We will definitely be back, thank you!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

My wife and I had a great 2 night stay for our honeymoon at Camano Island Inn. It was such a relaxing environment and had great amenities. We stayed in room 7, which had a comfortable bed and a romantic fire to cuddle up next to. The view from the bed overlooked the Puget sound. The dinner was very extravagant and delicious. This was a perfect getaway for our busy life. I would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Our experience was perfect! We regularly stay at BnBs and this was a great one!! Thank you, Camano Island Inn for helping us celebrate our upcoming baby in such a serene location!

Room Tip: Choose and Ocean View!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Great staff, food, and service. We stayed two nights, just a nice getaway.

Room Tip: Room 5 is nice, but is across from the kitchen, so a bit noisy in evening till 9p, and again in morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seatt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

It is rare to find a romantic getaway the fulfills so many categories. Beautiful room accommodations, Superb dining and a terrific location. This is a small Inn that is Five-Star in every aspect.
On the water of Camano Island, every room has hots-tubs either inside your room or on the outside private deck. Every room has a superb decor and is better that any room a hotel could offer you. Wow on food. A great staff and great chef that could be on any Food Network show. Five-Star food all the way and a nice romantic setting setting in the dinning area.

We only came for dinner this time, but we will certainly be back for one or two night romantic-getaway-vacation soon.

Room Tip: Go with any recommendations they suggest. The staff warm and friendly and truly cares for your need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Camano Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camano Island Inn

Address: 1054 S West Camano Dr, Camano Island, WA 98292
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Camano Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Camano Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camano Island Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this rare treasure…for all who desire to experience a different kind of lodging, dining and spa ambiance…Come let us change your mood.The Camano Island Inn is more than just an Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Camano Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camano Island Hotel Camano Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camano Island Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.