We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room, wonderful view, super service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moon Beach House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camano Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Moon Beach House
Save
You added Blue Moon Beach House to your Saves list
3267 Shoreline Drive, Camano Island, WA 98282   |  
Hotel amenities
Kansas City, MO
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely room, wonderful view, super service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my two days at Blue Moon Beach House! Listening to the water outside my window, watching a beautiful sunset. Sam and Andy were very nice, served a nice breakfast and gave me great advice on where to go on the island. The room was cozy, comfortable and perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
46
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Harbor, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed for a weekend in July in the Moonlight Suite (the larger, more expensive, but definitely worth it). Breakfast each morning was incredible with a lot of variety and local produce. Andy and Sam were more than accommodating and assisted with three special requests. They were very helpful in pointing out local sights and gave us our privacy. The location is spectacular and very romantic. I cannot wait to return next summer for our next visit.

Room Tip: Their location is quite a distance from other places-if you book the Moonlight suite, there is a fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Walked on the beach. Had a nice View of Kayak Point across the water - Went to The Lodge Restaurant for Dinner, close by - very good! Enjoyed delicious smore's on the deck with a fire pot. Breakfast was wonderful. Ten minutes to Camano State Park

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fla
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This is THE place to come if you want to wake up to the sun rising above Puget Sound; have an extraordinary, haute cuisine breakfast in bed, on a water-side terrace or any other place of your choosing; take out a row boat or kayak and explore a fascinating variety birds and marine wildlife; amble through the quirky seaside community; be totally pampered by the hosts, Sam and Andy; and go to sleep to the sound of water lapping just outside your window. I wouldn't go anywhere else on Camano Island.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We recently spent two nights at the Blue Moon in the Sea Star Room. It is located right on the beach. The place is spotless and the breakfasts were delicious and so filling. Sam made us feel so welcome. We missed meeting Andy. Everything you could want is provided including a pair of binoculars in the room. We had coffee delivered early both mornings and then breakfast brought up to the room the first day so we ate out on the deck. We ate downstairs the second morning in another beautiful setting looking out at the water. Our deck had two lounge chairs and a table and chair set. You can see the water from the bed and watch eagles and seals go by. It is such a peaceful spot on Camano Island. We walked the beach which is all rocks so bring some good walking shoes. It was fun also to walk on the paved road and look at all the beach houses. I can't find one negative thing to say about this charming B&B. If you are looking to relax and just soak up nature this is the perfect getaway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Sam and Andy are the PERFECT BnB hosts. She's a chef, he's a lovable maitre d' (sp?).
The map on my iPhone had me turn N when we got to the beach but the house number got us going straight. This place and those people are so lovely. Sent pics from our phones to all relatives to make sure they were jealous.
Oh, and apparently the house was built or remodeled by a guy from Germany and it fulfills our stereotype of Germans: absolute perfection in the woodwork, excellent choice of materials.

Room Tip: The Blue Moon Room was a tad small for 2 if we had wanted to spend hours in it. We only spent 2 nite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The cozy beach house is at the far end of Camano Island and is perfect for getting away from it all. There is wi-fi and a well-stocked DVD library, but reading and walking the beach are preferred activites. Keep an eye on the tides unless you want to end up with wet shoes. Having a car is essential if you want to zipline or visit the coffee roaster and other mid-island attractions.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are charming but the duplex with the wood-fired hot tub is pretty fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Moon Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Beach House

Address: 3267 Shoreline Drive, Camano Island, WA 98282
Location: United States > Washington > Camano Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Camano Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary and inviting, our private waterfront suites are located on the southern end of Camano Island on Washington's beautiful Puget Sound. Just 90 minutes north of downtown Seattle, you will feel a world away as you enjoy the beauty of our unparalleled location. Whether from your own private deck, your cozy feather bed, or from our stunning waterfront patio, you will appreciate the relaxing atmosphere and comforting amenities our beach house has to offer. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moon Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.