We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9384 Old Hwy 99 N, Burlington, WA 98233   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Did an overnight shopping trip in Burlington and stayed at the Fairfield Inn. Very clean room and nice breakfast. Staff are friendly. Noise from the freeway is not bad with the double layer of sound proofing windows.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
pingu_family-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed it! We are glad you got some shopping done, next time check out our shopping package! We will be fully renovated by December 2013 as well. We are excited!

Here is to a Happy Holiday season for your family!

Make it a Great Day!

Mr. Dana Weber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    69
    26
    5
    1
See reviews for
61
46
12
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Dean was at the front desk when I called to say I had left my retainers in our room. He got them for me and when I returned had them waiting. He also knew all the details about crossing the border into Canada.

The buffet breakfast had eggs, sausage, ham, fruit, cereal, waffles and more-all fresh!
Service and comfort with a smile.

Room Tip: We asked for a king room on the top floor. There was easy access by elevator and the luggage carts...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
HerringTerryS-

Thank you for the kind words regarding your most recent stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn, especially for Dean. I will make sure everyone gets a chance to see them!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we are glad you were able to get your lost and found items back. We know how important those items can be, and we want to make sure they get returned to you ASAP.

We look forward to hosting you again real soon!

Make it a Great Day!

Mr. Dana Weber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I'm a devoted Marriott chain person but this is my first stay in a Fairfield Inn & Suites facility. I guess they are designed to be one notch down from the Courtyards based on the rooms and their appointments.

This Fairfield is well placed directly off the highway and is very convenient to the Anacortes Ferry just 20 minutes or so away. You can walk to any of several basic restaurants that share the ample parking lot. The room was well sized, clean, functionally furnished and most importantly it was quiet. The towels are quite thin I have to say, probably a reflection of the budget minded model, but the bed was comfy.

The front desk was always available to answer questions, was knowledgeable about the menus at the adjacent eateries and efficient in every way. I didn't really sample breakfast as I had an early ferry to catch to Orcas Island, but a quick scan as I grabbed a cup of coffee showed it to have quite a selection of items including hot foods.

Two curiosities: there was an interesting stockyard smell when going outside. Not overpowering but noticeable. And there is a bank of Tesla charging stations in the parking lot. Cool!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Herbal-Gypsy-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed it!

Look for an upcoming renovation coming up here in the next few months that will completely transform our hotel. We are certainly excited!

Make it a Great Day!

Mr. Dana Weber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I don't know where the "suites" are in this hotel. Our entire room was nearly taken up by a king sized bed. The place was clean (except for a little mold in the shower). Check-in was fast. Breakfast was pretty good. I would have rated the whole place higher except for the size of the room. We could barely move around with the luggage in the room. Free wifi was a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
tampabobl-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us. We are very excited about our upcoming renovations coming up in the end of October. We will take your notes about the layout to that.

Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again!

Mr. Dana Weber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I booked a room here many, many months ago through Travelocity. The week of my trip I called to ask about room placement, and to my surprise, they told me my room had been canceled. They have no record of who or how it was canceled. And they told me the hotel was booked up. If I would have shown up that week I would've had no room. I was upset I referred several others in my party had booked rooms there as well for a local event. I also had pre-paid for this NON-CANCELABLE room. Between the hotel and travelocity I spent 3 hours on the phone. Travelocity said I still had the room, the hotel did not. AFTER I was canceled at my $90 a night rate, they were miraculously able to dig up a room for me, at full price with a AAA discount. Still, 60 more than I had planed per night.
Aside from my booking mess, another party in my group was given conflicting room info for her room as well. One party also had mold in her windows.
The hotel is out of the way from local businesses and has a breakfast at 7, which was too late for our scheduled activity. No late check outs were allowed. The hotel is near a farm field and smells of it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north vancouver
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We came down here for a softball tournament. This location of this hotel did not disappoint!!
It is close to the outlet malls and the Seattle Premium outlet malls. For us Canadians this is a novelty!! The hotel itself is new. It was very clean and the service was great. Check in and out was a breeze. The room itself was comfy and spotless. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have been staying occasionally at the Fairfield Burlington for about a year now (about 25 stays) and I have consistently esperienced great service from the staff.

Especially outstanding at the Fairfield is Dean Fiedler at the front dest. This guy is clearly management material...always on to of everything and particularly friendly! Thanks Dean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington

Address: 9384 Old Hwy 99 N, Burlington, WA 98233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Burlington
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington Hotel Burlington
Fairfield Burlington
Fairfield Inn Burlington
Fairfield Inn Hotel Burlington
Burlington Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;